Twins -my DADA drawing

in #art6 years ago (edited)

twinsTH.png

Just hanging out

I created my digital drawing 'Twins' on the social network DADA - where you can speak to people through drawings. This is part of the DADA visual conversation pairs which involves drawings by artist from all over the world including Peru, Venezuela, Italy, the UK and the United States .

Draw on our sketchpad and someone from around the world can reply to you with a drawing of their own. Start a story, send someone a message, have a conversation, meet and draw with other artists. Fun!

Source: http://blog.dada.nyc/about/

Drawing on DADA

twinsscreen.png

A screen shot of the drawing process of 'Twins' on DADA.NYC

I created the digital drawing 'Twins' on the DADA platform using their drawing tools. The tools available include a paintbrush, eraser, and pencil, and the option to alter the opacity of the colour. You can see below the process of how I made this image.
twins.gif

inksplat.png

'Twins' -my digital drawing made on DADA

twinsM.png

This is part of a visual conversation on DADA involving the work of other artists. You can see more of the visual conversation 'pairs' here: https://dada.nyc/sh/mMYjkhfd

inksplat.png

If you love drawing why not check out DADA for yourself -https://dada.nyc. DADA is a social network where people speak to each other through drawings, there are already quite a few artists from Steemit drawing away on there too.

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

That's cool! I love the 'animation' of the picture taking shape!

Thanks. I think looking back at the process is one of my favourite parts.

What a beautiful love to pass the time dear friend @opheliafu, I love the great work you are developing in DaDa. what you present to us is really beautiful
I wish you a beautiful night dear friend

Thank you @jlufer- this one was fun to draw!

Brilliant idea, is like I need to join DADA. I love the consistency in the colour fading

Yes check it out- it is a fun place to draw!

please do! we will be thrilled to have you at dada.nyc!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Excellent, thank you. Nice quote too.

Gosh, you've really got the hang of that. The eyes look great.

I think they would have been easier to draw if I had stood on my head too :D

give it a spin ;)

Great post my friend 👌

This post has been upvoted by @steem-ambassador.

The #promo-steem mission is to support high quality promotional and educational posts which raise the profile and value of STEEM.

For full details of the programme, please visit https://promo-steem.com

These twins look really naughty! They remind me of my twin brother and me when we were in our teenage years ;)