Underwater Red a Collaborative Art Journey with @everlove

in #art7 years ago

Put on your Wellington boots, it's time to go pond dipping!


The starting point for this collaboration was @everlove's image " S L I V E R ' S E D G E " . See her post here and join in the collaborative art journey too!
Inspired by @everlove's image I used paints and pen to draw some aquatic plants. I scanned these images and layered them over the top of her original image, making some small adjustments in contrast and saturation to her photograph. I then added a red background and applied a filter to adjust the quality of the line and add some speckles.
2017_03_22.jpg

'Underwater Red' 2017

underwater red.jpg

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

It's like looking into a large aquarium. Very nice. I like how your yellow and greens really match the colors in the original photo, too!

Thank you @haphazard-hstead , I don't know if @everlove has revealed what the original photograph was yet. I interpreted it for this piece as an aquatic scene with plants, but it could be a cup of tea- who knows!

So true! Looking closer, the original image looks like a bottle turned on its side -- with lettering on the glass on the right side of the image. Regardless, I like the aquatic interpretation! : )

Stunning piece! I love how my image took a background with this piece and added depth to the graphics you laid over top. AWESOME--AGAIN! You always bring such a cheery perspective to this collaboration...true to your own nature. So glad to play with you @opheliafu!!

I didn't mean to put you in the background, but it just evolved that way- the piece cried out to me for block colour!

Hahahaha--the evolution is brilliant @opheliafu!!! Way to follow your inspiration!

Today definitely needs that injection of colour!!

Lovely weather for ducks here. 🐤🐤

Polar bear weather up here. It's 1 degree. I'm freezing!!

Wow, this looks great. I love the colors.

It's a bit of a grey day here- I needed to inject a bit of colour into it!

Interesting post and beautiful pictures. Thank you for sharing!

Thank you @olga.maslievich , be sure to check out @everlove's collaborative art journey post too!

Very good collaboration. Nice @opheliafu

There is lots of interesting work going on for @everlove's latest collaborative project. The artists have been busy!

Great work but you can do much better.

Beautiful work lady @opheliafu, I like how it shines from below. Congratulations

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.68 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 22 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.