We Look

in #art5 years ago

WeLookTH.jpg

Ink drawing

A recent ink drawing I created is called 'We Look', in this piece seven figures are looking to the sky. The drawing was created using my inks, mark making tools, a brush and dip pen.

WeLookBD.jpg

Drawing in progress

3inkmarks.png

We Look

WeLookM.jpg

Ink on paper

inksplat.png

If you want to see some of my previous ink illustrations check out DWELLING, an illustrated crime novel collaboration between myself and fellow Steemian @dougkarr, set in New York’s Lower East Side. Dwelling is now available in print and ePub.
pagefooterL.png

Society6 shop

Redbubble shop

You can find my tokenized art on SuperRare, KnownOrigin and MakersPlace.

Sort:  

Nice one. I like it. It reminds me of people looking up at a UFO for some reason. I'm not sure why but that's what comes to mind lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Or searching for one. Maybe they are crypto watchers waiting for their coins to meet the moon!
It could be an optimistic image- they are all looking up (towards the future?), or it could be read as they are on guard -as they watch the skies for incoming trouble.

Good art often has many interpretations :)

Posted using Partiko Android

A simple and most effective statement using artistry. Thanks so much my friend.