Holi-Art Day #17: Trippin' Burgers

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! Holi-Art has returned!


Many moons ago, I started a daily art post called Holi-Art, but due to multiple life changes and other circumstances, I let it die off. Many of you have inquired if it was ever coming back...Well, good news!

The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is January 17th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Ditch New Year’s Resolutions Day, Cable Car Day and Kid Inventors’ Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Trippin' Burgers


Quick! Go reverse your New Year's resolution!





Progression pictures:







Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.


Sort:  

Wow ! holi-art is back !!
This is beautiful piece of work my friend !!

I love it! You crack me up!

Haha Thought you might!

What a creativety in art working?
Loving to your creative and your thoughts.
I think, this is a brilliant drawing work.
Stay blessed.
Upvoted and resteem

Thanks, @steem-ripon!

Hahaha ..... i always support you and your creativety.
Have a nice day.

You do the same! :)

nice picture.

What must be going on up there in your head to come up with these?

I love it!!

A whole lot of weirdness, that's what.

Yes o I really enjoyed this original content you really crake me
I love this upvoted

Welcome back, Holi-Art. And thank you for letting me know today is known for 'Ditch New Year’s Resolutions Day, Cable Car Day and Kid Inventors’ Day. '

nice photograph

You've got a thing for sandwiches, don't you?

Hell yeah, I do! :D

Just found this and I love it! Can't wait to see more Holi-Art entries. Followed :D

Well I'm glad you found it, and I'm glad you love it! Thanks for your support, @gardeningchef!

If only you're around Malaysia. I'm accepting STEEM in at my burger joints now :D

Really cool design by the way. Might make for a really cool restaurant.

Oooooh, I would buy a cheeseburger for STEEM! Maybe one day I'll make it over there, who knows!

Is the cable going through the loop created by the little mini sword skewer's hilt? That's freaking brilliant. I want to now go ride in a cable car while eating the messiest hamburger ever.

Yus! I was pretty proud of myself for thinking of that...however, real world use would probably be a no go. (can someone say OSHA?)
Thanks for your support @beowulfoflegend! Again, I'm happy to see you back in the Steemit game. :)

LOL I would love to see the OSHA write-up for that one. Is there a specific anti-foodstuff repurposing statute that you're in violation of here?

And thanks again for the welcome back! I'm doin' my best to be here to stay! Not quite a new year's resolution, more like a "get your lazy ass to the computer"

Hahaha Who knows...they would probably create one right then and there.

I totally know what you mean, I've been pushing myself also. Daily posting can become difficult! Haha

I'm not too much into hamburgers, however this is still cute <3

I'm not too much into hamburger, however this is still cute :)

D'aawww Thanks, @sandrina.life! :D