Holi-Art Day #56: Clammy

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! It's Holi-Art time!



Holi-Art is a daily art post created by yours truly.

The idea of Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with a theme that is based around each day's less popular or even funny national or international holidays. Today is February 25th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Chocolate Cover Peanuts Day and Clam Chowder Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Clammy


What does that even mean? Are clams actually that happy?





Progression pictures:






I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments. Also, be sure to watch for my daily Holi-Art post to find out which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating today!

Sort:  

wawoo this is so cute..You are so good in art:)
I don't know clams are happy or not but we are super happy by seeing your art skills:)

Haha Thanks so much, @fajarabbasi! :D

If you gave clammy some blood-shot eyes you could have said he was clam baking. :) Favorite pastime in Dawgs younger days. :)

DAMMIT!
Another missed opportunity...

Hahhahahaha good art work cute and funny

Glad you like it!

Lol, clammy in Scotland is that weather when it is really warm and humid!

Here, too! See, your words aren't so strange after all! ;)

Wow nice art@ rigaronib

I don't know how happy clams are but they're definitely tasty!

That's for sure! :)

I have a new one to show Mikhail again..😁

Hopefully he will like it!

Of course, he will, bro! If there's a chance that he could talk to you and tell you how he likes your Holi-Arts. How I wish it would happen. :)

Who knows, maybe we will cross paths some day! :)

Hoping about that path coming. 😎

I love eating clams right from the sand. Yummy little things. I guess they're not too happy. I am though!
Awesome work as usual!

Now that's a fresh clam! lol
Thanks, @aoart!

@rigaronib oo extraordinary great day.

This nice happy clams