Ashley Wood Leathers & VLOG

in #art3 years ago

leather.jpg
This is a study I did of an artist I've admired for years - Ashley Wood.

.:.

To share something interesting here in this post - I'm going to be integrating some imaginative masters studies into my work this next month.

Basically, Noah's Art Camp prioritizes studying from masters, and then in week two, the assignment is split between imaginative work, and masters studies.

Specifically:

1 Full Master Study
25 Full Imaginative Sketches
25 Color Masters Studies

I'm trying to make this education the base of my work, and then build up projects on top of it.

The most simple way for me to do this is to do 25 Ashley Wood Studies, and then do derivation works from them, where I take the studies that I painted, and then try to do some kind of sequential artwork from imagination.

There's a bit of a curveball here, because the imaginative sketches are chaos based -- but it may be impressive and interesting, and my hope would be to create innovative original sketches which use the lessons learned from the masters studies.

An example of this would be as simple as this character unzipping her outfit, or firing the gun.

Vlog where i discuss some of the things I learned studying this painting.

Once there is a degree of fluency here, I think I can do a chapter of a comic in this Ashley Wood style, focusing on marketing for MetaFactory and Gitcoin within the ethereum ecosystem.

My goals are to create a type of graphic novel that is assembled in different parts, which are both sex comics and marketing tools for different communities.

Sort:  

Congratulations @rootdraws! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
A successful meetup and its commemorative badge