Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #158 'Two Trees'

in #art6 years ago

The name of this art photograph is: 'Two Trees'


This photograph is all about atmosphere. It's a simple photo presenting an interesting motif. The long shadows from the two central trees speak volumes of feelings which this sombre and a little dreamlike image may incur in a person. Together with the bright yellow areas, they create a certain nostalgic mood that we cannot ignore. The supporting shadows from all other elements are just as important. However, the main focus is on two tall tree stems and the respective shadows.

Darkened, very unobtrusive colours are present in the background. Red, green and blue colours don't even try to take the attention away from the strong sepia-like tone significantly dominating the overall look and feel. They, however, play another role - that of livening up the image. If you have enough imagination to remove these colours in your mind, you'll immediately understand their importance.

The composition strongly augments the importance of the shadows in the foreground, giving them two-thirds of overall space. Top third, however, makes the image real situating the scene in an actual setting. Without it, the shadows would flow in-between real and unreal. The image would then acquire a completely different meaning.

The main elements, believe it or not, are the two trees which we almost don't see. This is why I named the photograph "Two Trees". :)

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovacic All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Long shadows really seem relaxing. I like the nostalgic feeling brought about by this photo.

although my comments you rarely read, I can say for sure that the picture turned out very well, especially in terms of your skill. This is indicated first of all by the shadows on the main background and their significance, and if you look at them from certain circumstances, they change their meaning very much ... You are a master of puzzle pictures :)

I read all of your comments @frank1in :D

now I know, happy new year to you all and wish you continue to do your business and develop in 2018, thanks:)

sometimes I am just too tired or too busy to answer but I appreciate it! :) not easy keeping this rhythm...

I agree, you are always on the move, it's hard

I can certainly believe the trees are the main elements of the photo! Technically speaking - the eye is attracted to the shadows, so prominent in the picture, then instinct leads you with the shadows, eager to find the source - then they go up the picture, casually jumping the little building - and magnets to the two trees, far but massive and dark. Now - emotionally speaking - this two trunks remind me of a pair of legs - and when I compare them to the two short trees at the right, the methapore coming to my head is the the way people deal with life - there are those that when facing the hardness life presents us with from time to time - give up, stop their growth and shrivel, and there are those that continue without letting go - and grow to the heights.
The photo focuses on this strength- encouraging us to go to the heights we can lead ourselves to, just like this two trees without end.

right on the point, as usual! :)

Well @velimir

Beautiful Title Suggested to this original photography serious #158
Two Trees!!

Well as usual a very artistic approach to highlight the hidden meanings of surrounding which shows your intellectual level. Take a bow <3

Well now it is my turn to express this picture in my words;
Two beautiful Trees are standing near the buildings where the selfish humans are living. Humans are ready to fight with each other just for the sake of Money, Prestige or Power and demolishing the unity with the hatred of Religion & Politics.
But oh! look at the shadow of those trees hands in hands. They are smiling and conveying a message of Peace, Dignity and Brotherhood.

Thanks @veli for sharing this beautiful piece of photography, hope so number #159 would be something wonderful too ;)

Stay Blessed,Steem On!

The shadows of the trees in tandem with the auxiliary once create a very relaxed feeling in me. I can imagine that if one were a bit depressed this composition could lift the mood. I think it might be good to show compositions like this to people in hospitals or other institutions where people are in emotional pain.

The shadow of these two trees formed the image of couple holding the hand of each other.
Beautiful or mysterious really after seeing this pictures my mood is swing and now my mind is started thinking deeply with unknown feeling.
This make me sad.....
But greAt post you shared

A creature is suited best when seen with its creator!
You are right, the top one third part does not seem to draw attention but without it the bottom shadow portion will lose all the feel...(shadows alone are not enough, but with two trees on top the shadows seem more lively)
Top portion is silently complementing the rest of the image!
Top blue lining and bottom redishness gives the photo real life!

The shadows are like a lovers :)

Another beautiful piece! I don't have any names that pop in my head yet. Love the colors too. When I look at it I feel that all my senses are affected. Smell, sight, sensations, sound... You have captured the essence of witnessing this awe inspiring place.

that's great, specially when I got main subjects are those two trees..
but I think it could be better if we had more of sky..idk..
btw..taking a meaninigful picture in a place like this, full of building and artificial elements, is challenging and needs more creative ideas (like hiding those trees in a more emphasizing way)
thanks for writing in additon of posting the photo

nice and interesting

its a brilliant photo bro you have did it very beautiful ,the colors the things ,each and every things of this photo looking perfect ,i like it very much ,

I love the way you explain meaning to an otherwise overlooked scene. I myself study visual arts at university and I believe art is everywhere if you look hard enough. Keep up the good work. :)

Wow it is a very good work of art. You have great skill. I really like the photos.

This is indeed a wonderful post... I tried imagining the disappearance of the colors and it was as if the picture was dead.
Most at times colors gives life to various representation.

Thanks For Sharing.

Thanks for review. I waiting your next review.

look like outstanding photography....
cool explanation.

You always upload nice and helpful post. and your website also so much helpful sir.... have a nice day

tremenda fotografia.! me recuerda a años de estudiante en secundaria, que tristes años..

Beautiful capture! You click some really fab pics!

Great post! Thanks for sharing, the picture " two tree" is awesomely brautiful and marvellous. Keep it up. I upvote you.

Boss, please,just adopt me as your steem son...Lemme represent d shadows behind d tress..lol. thanks boss

Amazing pic and amazing skills good work !

It's amazing. It looks like a picture. The shadows are stingy.

wow so nice and wonderfull post nice photography keep it up dear god bless you

very good reflection hmm nice

Wow! Nice post bro! Visit me too pls

impressive !

original is always good

Amazing post, amazing write ups. I like how the write up brings out the meaning in the photo.

I am the type that does not see beauty to be anything but looking at this your work I suddenly had a change of mind because it is a beauty to behold. Nice piece of work dear....

This looks interesting. It gave me the feel of warmth. I think these colors make it really special. The shadows of these trees remind me of me and my friend's past. We started small, no one believed in us. And now we grew up, and we're living our best lives, doing our best. You're doing an amazing job. Thank you. :)

Very ugly but interesting photo in my opinion :)

Nice picture. Powerfull trees.

I absolutely love the shadow of the trees. The position is beautiful.

Lovely! The photo makes me want to look up and see the trees :-)

Beautiful picture you got there. Impressive! 😊

You have a great taste on photos. The way you look at the nature is quiet different and thus your photos turn out to be amazing. You are very skilled and talented. Hope to see more from you. STEEM ON

Excelente e interesante trabajo de captura ...!

wow very nice capture..i like those shadows..they add a different taste to the photo :)

I absolutely Love your Work! Your composition and color variances are on point! Bravo! 👏

This is the genuine art..amazing

The whole vibe this photo gives me feels a lot like something is about the happen and we can only see the mysteri in front of us. Color pallet you used for this edit makes the photograph even more memorable and kinda nostaligic even tho i was nevwr at that place but it speaks to me and it feels kinda euforic that a photo can give me such a feeling. Really amazing work. Nothing more to say.

Now this is one Good piece of Art work....RESPECT BRO.....AND MORE INSPIRATION TO YOU

Beautiful. I like shadows. :)

beautiful photo @velimir its realy relaxing and soudinng the soul looking forward to your next post

giphy.gif
I am leaving my upward vote and continue supporting to continue growing. I hope you go through my last post of the year thanks
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@jesusj1/solo-un-dia-para-un-nuevo-ano-steemit-seguimos-creciendo

There are 2 pages
Pages