Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #303 'Abstract Emotion'

in #art6 years ago (edited)

'Abstract Emotion'






We see a predominantly linear form combined with a dynamic contrast created by a cobweb of shapes and forms. I find the whole phenomenon quite interesting as it portrays a basic human emotion in a truly minimalistic form. Due to the high contrast and a vast amount of tiny little lines on a black background, the image appears to be completely black and white. But, if you look carefully, there is a number of scattered colourful elements decreasing the harshness and add another layer of thought to the initial idea. They also liven up the composition.

The effect of decreasing the initial emotion is what brings the most value to this piece. Sometimes our initial reactions are not appropriate to the situations at hand and this is what I've tried to communicate through this photograph. But, sometimes they are. In the future, some other photograph might be about that. :)

I've found this abstract expression of primal rage in a form of a broken tablet. Did you ever find a broken tablet in the middle of the road? Well, I did. :D

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you very much for your support!



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you very much for your support!

Sort:  

One of my cell phone was completely dead so I broke it so after that it's screen looked some what similar to the above picture.

this abstract immotion really very good art.u showing very best tropic today in your blog.just amazing photography of art.. If you treat this as an abstraction, you can develop an interesting idea. These cracks are like broken human feelings. Every person gets emotional trauma over time. They are like unrealizable human dreams, experienced emotions, unrequited love and loss. All this somehow leaves scars cracks in the human soul. if in this life we ​​experience failure so as not to complain and despair, rise again to fight harder to face and reduce the potential for failure that faces.Remember failure is a small part of the process towards success and no success is created without a failure. Make failure as the beginning of self-introspection and work harder.thanks to sharing for your mindblowing art..very well done.my dear friend.. @velimir take care yourself and best of luck of your great work..

When I saw the picture, I had a feeling that it is very similar to a crack on the glass. At a detailed examination, you can see the individual colored elements. They create the feeling that this is a broken glass of a modern gadget.

If you treat this as an abstraction, you can develop an interesting idea. These cracks are like broken human feelings. Every person gets emotional trauma over time. They are like unrealizable human dreams, experienced emotions, unrequited love and loss. All this somehow leaves "scars" (cracks) in the human soul. There is a statement: "time heals the wounds of the soul." But in this case time glues the image but the cracks remain. Perhaps this is not a correct vision of the situation, but I had such an opinion. Today I have such a state when the brain does not generate interesting ideas :) I need rest.
Thanks for the next dose for the eyes and mind.

When we are staring at the interior of the house or while staring at a tree, there may be some spiders making nests there.

Then if moved our hearts to clean up or maybe too fraudulent to damage the cobweb. Then try to see what the spider does after its nest is destroyed? It turns out the spider is making back its new nest in the same place.

Even if humans destroy the nest, that's how many spiders vigorously work tirelessly to repair and create new nests. Seeing the spider's temperament, teaches us to be tireless and do not know despair, if in this life we ​​experience failure so as not to complain and despair, rise again to fight harder to face and reduce the potential for failure that faces.

Remember failure is a small part of the process towards success and no success is created without a failure. Make failure as the beginning of self-introspection and work harder.

wow, what a beautiful photograph, you are sharing another wonderful photograph with us sir @velimir, this photo is also forcing me to relate it our life, it has bushes and these are like the hard times in our life and and yes there are also some soft bushes and that are the happy moments of our life but after the hard time, and you know my friend our life has more hard times and less happy times and this picture is showing exactly the same. in this picture, bushes are more and softness of bushes are less.
I would see your thought about my comment, you are really hardworking sir, I respect you for that sir @velimir.
God bless you.

When I first saw the image it slowly became broken glass and I wondered. Then I read your post and it made me smile. A picture of it's time for certain: A broken tablet could only be of now, much like a broken stone tablet with hieroglyphs, This piece has the touch of 'archaeology' about it :)

ok bro, this really looks very abstract, it looks like the branches of the water being frozen, the snowflakes or a broken glass, interesting picture. If you like visit my blog to checke my artworks. Greetings.

Hola @velimir
La primera impresión que tuve fue la de Copos de nieve. Luego neuronas, luego vidrios fracturados. Me impresiono mucho y preferí quedarme con las neuronas que se fundieron analizando la fotografía.
El color lila le da vida a la fotografía.
Me encanto.
Gracias por publicar.
Saludos

Buena fotografía

@velimir great photography .
Very attractive it is . i am attract by those line and the black background . the whole photo is looking like some DNA structure .
Very interesting and very attractive work .

Amazing @velimir
Thanks for the share 😇
GIFs20184250536.gif

I do not know much about art, but I love the image! These are the best examples of the strokes of the spider web.

It's amazing! I love its texture and deep colors. the purple that can be seen gives a beautiful touch, it also looks like broken glass. I love.

Emotions as a web. They are related. By touching one thread, you will certainly touch everything.

awesome ☺️ ☺️

some time broken things get a strong attention ...by the way you have captured it very well and made it a masterpiece nicely

It is really interesting! It looks like a very old spider web with a big mystery behind it :)

This is amazing.

In one word... I would describe this as
"Original"

Thanks for even if you can't reply.. You are damn inspiring..

It is really interesting!

Spiders, artistic little creatures. Mother Nature's own artists.

The complexity of the web design is unique and has a way of confusing whoever is looking at it.

Nice share @velimir

very mind stolen writing. I am really astonished.Thanks for sharing sir!!

A great painting, the impression at first sight is like a large thick web, but only the good paint collector can discern exactly what it is, but I love it, it looks beautiful. regards

Wow.... Photography perfect and amazing.@velimir

Congratulations @velimir! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

its a broken glass... so creative photography... it deals with manything... have a great view and theme....

When I saw the picture, I had a feeling that it is very similar to a crack on the glass. At a detailed examination, you can see the individual colored elements. They create the feeling that this is a broken glass of a modern gadget.

If you treat this as an abstraction, you can develop an interesting idea. These cracks are like broken human feelings. Every person gets emotional trauma over time. They are like unrealizable human dreams, experienced emotions, unrequited love and loss. All this somehow leaves "scars" (cracks) in the human soul. There is a statement: "time heals the wounds of the soul." But in this case time glues the image but the cracks remain. Perhaps this is not a correct vision of the situation, but I had such an opinion. Today I have such a state when the brain does not generate interesting ideas :) I need rest.
Thanks for the next dose for the eyes and mind.

amazing picture and what a story behind it :oo how did you manage to just find a broken tablet in the middle of the road??

Hello Velimir. Nice shot. Very spectacular photo. Could you also look at mine nature photographs. Maybe you can also do like my channel :) Thanks

Spiders with the philosophy of his life just thinking and doing for the sake of his own interests and pleasure. He made a nest of nets to trick and catch other animals for his food. All he thinks is he and he does not care about the fate of other animals. The cultivated person like the spider harms others and does not appreciate the favors he has gained, he no longer thinks about the surroundings and they no longer need to think what, who, when, and where. What he thinks is for personal interests and pleasures.

смотрю на фото и сразу приходит на ум асоциация паутина как будто зашел в старый дом где уже давно никто не живет открываеш дверь и сразу что тебе бросается в глаза это паутина .

What a beautiful message, very nice I hope to continue seeing more publications like that.