Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #365 'Bottleaxe'

in #art6 years ago

'Bottleaxe'






Weird. Just weird. I came across this scene and immediately took the picture. Two bottles stashed by a stone under a crack with an axe top in it and green leaves growing out of stone. A horror movie subliminal messaging, perhaps? :D This image could tell a few stories if we try a little... So, let's engage our imagination and think of some. Why is the axe there? What does it have to do with bottles? What does the plant represent? Why is there that stone beside the bottles? Possibilities are vast...

Notice the fine balance between light and dark areas in this composition. Then pay attention to the contrast between the stone in the middle and two dark wine bottles. The green plant in the middle of the picture, growing from nowhere gives a meaning to the whole colour scheme. The overall greenish-bluish look is challenged only by the yellowish hue in the middle.

Have fun making up a story. Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you very much for your support!

Sort:  

Nice photography . where from this photo are captured ?

You got a 57.14% upvote from @bdvoter courtesy of @stmpower!

Delegate Your SP to us at @bdvoter and earn daily 100% profit share for your Delegation & Reward will be Distributed Automatically Daily.

500 SP, 1000 SP, 2500 SP, 5000 SP, 10000 SP.

If you are from Bangladesh and looking for community support, Join Steemit Bangladesh Discord Server & If you want to support our service, please set your witness proxy to Steemit Bangladesh.

From the moon.

An interesting composition that opens up opportunities for fantasy. Perhaps these empty bottles were left after a couple of young people who in this place had an active conversation and drank alcohol. However, instead of removing the bottles in an urn, they left them in this place. Or maybe they were lying there on the ground, and somebody from good citizens decided to take them aside :) Everything is possible ...
But the most interesting thing is the ax. I wonder who and for what purpose left it there :) Maybe it plays the role of cement which was supposed to be at this place. That is, it serves as a backbone for brickwork so that the wall does not move. Probably, this is my subjective assumption. However, most often the "right answer lies on the surface" and it's most obvious :)
Thanks for the interesting composition :)

Stashed and saved for a sneaky romantic evening...

lol

Shows you where MY MIND went hahahahaha!!!! ;)

That is indeed an intriguing setting. I would have presumed it was staged, if you hadn’t shared that you found the scene as is with your commentary.

This picture would probably make a good writing contest.

nice phot0s...

Very interesting. I do not know what message gives everything that is observed in the image, but I would not stay there to find out, it gives me a little bit. :-D However, I like the colors and the crust between the rocks, the bottles and the plant, it is very beautiful.

i think the weird thing in the picture is the axe. I think a witch has placed it there with his bottles of wine :D

@velimir hello 👋 sir Wow Wow look very nice, but sir it is very difficult to understand what it really is ??? What is it painting ???? No pictures ??? But I think it's a stone's heap, next to the branches ??

Hi I am @ansaribp ..I am new to Steemit..You are awesome.I need your friendship, kindly follow me and i will follow you too.I can get you FREE UPVOTES JUST FOR FRIENDSHIP..Thank you dear..

Interesting pic :)

Hello @velimir Nice photography. And you are right about creat own post and use own texts to success on steemit. I like.

You were very observant while clicking it!

nice pic... really good job

great one amont last seen all feeds

Or it was just two loggers who were drinking a few beers and forgot the bottles and the axe, haha is just a little imagination to not give many laps to the matter xD

image.gif

Good;:'")(