Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #57 'Dark Alley'

in #art7 years ago

The name of this art photograph is: 'Dark Alley'

This place is lit only during this very time of the day - noonish. The alley is positioned from north to south, also too narrow to let the sunshine in before or after a short period of time. I caught the exact moment. Nonetheless, even with the sunshine, the walls remain almost dark, while the cobblestone stairs reflect strong light back at us, and, apart from creating the contrast, brighten up the overall atmosphere.

The main composition element is, of course, the rays, shining down upon the alley and constructing a linear semi-circular form that fills up the larger part of the top half of the image. The rays are orange with a bit of magenta, and they bring forth main magic of this photograph. Scarce magenta areas to the left and in the bottom smoothly balance the entire colour scheme, especially the green tones.

Also, notice the plant, positioned a touch to the left from the centre, breathing life into the alley. Imagine how bare and architectural everything would look without it. The mutually crossed old handrail fitted to the stone window frame and the roof water drain is a wanted addition.

Enjoy!

Does it raise any thoughts or feelings for you?

If you have a suitable wall for this art photograph - let me know. I love when my work fulfils its intended purpose. I plan to make no more than 7 copies in total but could also make only one. Prints are done on photo canvas. For further information drop me a note.



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use their own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself, stay yourself. This is the proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly appreciate @steemcleaners efforts to weed out dishonest authors.





• For good inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @felixxx and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who take care of others and will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.






I am a member of @buildteam crew. The innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports

I support @adsactly project and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.





Join @adsactly ! The community channel is here: https://discord.gg/7mqmx2M

Sort:  

You are really working it with those rays, awesome stuff!

Beautiful photo...reminds me of Old City in Baku! Love it!

Thank you!

Très belle image bravo

Beautiful! My favorite type of shots are like this, taking simple, everyday things or places and capturing them at a moment when they become magical! Well done!

Congratulations, your post was chosen among the best work to be upvoted on Steemit Community Quality Support. Thanks for sharing!

Hello, your post is very good! I invite you to see my publications

to my remains me an old village​​ in north spain,​Galicia​a

I love it. It reminds me of those exact moments when the sun shines though the proper holes of Stonehenge during the equinox. Your description invoked this thought more than the photo. That plant must yearn for the precious few moments of daily light, in order to manufacture its needed nutrients.

got lost in the beauty of this pic.... its amazingly beautiful :)

Beautiful😊💕

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by velimir from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Nice picture :)

Very beautiful @velimir ...upvoted...blessings

Reminds me of home a little bit especially at night. Very good with the filter.

Resteemed!

Good atmosphere. :)