You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elven Portrait of fellow friend and music collaborator Kenneth Élan

in #art5 years ago

Aw thanks, thanks for the compliment but I do feel it, not only in the time I now take to complete "anything" but in the discomfort and "steadiness" I literally cried and broke a few attempts while trying just cos I was not able to ink well, but I'm addressing my "patience" above all to adapt to the "tools" I have until I get better. Still for the album works I require "fine work" and it takes prolongued time on screen with a tablet, which I can't really at the moment. I'll take inktober as a little challenge, to test my boundaries. Maybe I will even draw more now that I value more all the idle time I spent without doing as much as I could :/ for sure if when get better I won't be idle again... you never know So maybe this little scare was a good reminder to use my skills when I'm able. I don't know if I'm explaining myself.