Fell asleep in daddy's arms

in #baby4 years ago

Yesterday I discovered the game "get stuck!" I jump on the bed for a while, then I fall down on the bed. Then I tell dad to jump on the bed then fall down, then I say "lochlan get stuck!" and I snuggle under daddy. Then I say "Lochlan is free!" and daddy moves out of the way. Lots of fun. I repeat this a lot. Sometimes I vary it by telling daddy to wrap me up in a blanket, and sometimes I declare "lochlan fall asleep" and then I lie still for a few seconds before yelling "wake up!"

So I played that a lot this morning, too. Then Daddy and I went for a walk around the neighborhood after I skipped my nap. When we were on our way back, but near the furthest point, I said, "daddy pick me up, take me home" I'm not sure if I said "me" because I get pronouns confused a lot still, but anyways, I said that. So daddy did, then I got sleepy and daddy said "do you want to lie your head down?" and I said, "no" but then I did and promptly fell asleep.

When daddy laid me down in the crib, I very briefly opened my eyes. Long enough to see that I was home and daddy was there, and then I fell asleep and had the two hour long nap that I was supposed to have at noon.