Beer Tasting - Premium Lager ('Križevačko Svijetlo' by Križevci Brewery)

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Feeling under the weather the morning after? I sometimes do. Steemit always helps but a short walk and a small crisp lager really boost my spirits!


We are talking about alcohol, just to make it clear. That dreaded Sunday blues after a rowdy Saturday.

There is no need for drinkers guilt. Indulge yourself! Go for a walk!

Some would choose a park or a meadow - I go to Opatovina. The celebrated beer street in Central Zagreb.

A few house specials that Sunday. Better than languishing in your predicament!

They have a terrace on top with a spectacular view of the city. Some ruins and a beer graffiti! Guess the Brewery which produces this beer and you get 1 SBD - Croatians are denied entry for obvious reasons :) Hint: I reviewed it.

Nice breeze, kind staff and an ever changing craft beer menu.

When I lack inspiration I go for Križevačko lager. It found a niche spot between macro brews and slightly over-priced craft beer. Right down the middle of quality and the price.

It has a dark brother. Find more about it and about Craft Room here. One of my ancient posts.

Križevačko Svijetlo by Križevci Brewery

StylePremium Lager
CountryCroatia
Alcohol5.00%
--------------
AppearanceGolden colored, clear white head, decent lacing. I am a sucker for such nice glasses. :)
AromaAroma of malt, grain, yeast, a bit of hops, distant tinge of floral scent.
TasteQuite simple. Medium sweetness and a slight bitter finish. Just what I was looking for while empty-headed. I had no patience for the flurry of sense ticklers.
PalateLight to medium bodied with average carbonation. It doesn’t shock you. Refreshing.
--------------
OverallI have a feeling they are improving it as time passes, ever since the advent of craft in Croatia. I might be wrong but let’s think positive. For now it is a great quality/price choice and many are drawn to it for that reason. I think this has a bright future. Don’t expect wonders though.
Score (subjective, personal)13/20

Price: 15 kuna (2.30$) for 0.3 l. Budget. Bought on tap

This review was improved by RateBeer

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Canon SX170 IS

Beer aficionados and friends: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @steemswede @rynow - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. You and I both get 10$ for free if you use this link and buy 100$ worth of BTC.


How to make letters so small? Ask me in chat room! Let’s hang out!

Was this post helpful? Entertaining? How to decide? Check out this post by @kyriacos: How to spot bullshitologists online.


Hangover remedies? Name some!

Sort:  

Good job. Can't wait to visit Krizevci :).

It is a quaint little hamlet. Hope you have a relaxing time. Thanks for stopping by ;)

I'm not much of a beer drinker but I do enjoy your articles, keep it up!

Also best hang over remedy for me is marijuana. :D

This looks like such a lovely place to kick back and have a beer. Thanks for sharing!

Coool beer! :)

Cool bike you got there!

This post received a 12% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @buzzbeergeek! For more information, click here!

I am a sucker for nice glasses too!!

I ve been in Zagreb many times and it looks like I have to visit it again!

My holidays started, just give me a ping on chat for a beer ;)

Interesting, followed(:

Thanks, will check out yours!

Thank you for your information

Thanks ) Very interesting post)

Does it taste like home? :D

Ina bittersweet way :P

Hair of the dog is the best..I no longer drink (feel great and getting more done) but, I always found bloody marys and copious amounts of water to be my go to..recovering some lost nutrients is the only way to get back on track

Yup some fast sugar in the morning!
On the top of my list now! Thanks!