Ballito Brewing Company; Belgian Ale

in #beer2 years ago

Ballito Brewing Company; Belgian Ale

20220401-180942.jpg

If you read my post aboutThe Great Railroad Brewing Company, you might remember that I did buy some of their Craft Beers, while on vacation in Ballito.

After arriving home and being invited to a braai with my son's, girlfriend's, parents, it presented the ideal opportunity to test some of their beer!!

As you can see in the photo, I was on the same hight as the roof - one could say that this beer took me to new hights!! (The braai area is on the second storey of their house.)

The first beer I tested was the Belgian Ale.

20220401-181040.jpg

It comes in a 440ml bottle and has 5% alcohol. It also sports a sticker stating Proudly KZN Craft Beer (KZN = KwazuluNatal, a province of South Africa)

20220401-181050.jpg

The beer pours a beautiful dark amber colour with a nice head on top.

20220401-181159.jpg

The head is quite dense, with a creamy off white colour.

20220401-181200.jpg

I do love most beers and this one was no exception, I liked it as well. I did mention in my previous post that I could not find this craft beer at any of the local restaurants, which is a pity as it should do quite well against the established mainstream beers!!

I believe that to grow an economy we should support small local businesses, as they provide very needed jobs in the local community, something that is very scarce in South Africa.

I hope you enjoyed the post and hope you have a wonderful day!!