#BeerSaturday: Alesation IPA!!

in #beersaturday3 years ago

#BeerSaturday: Alesation IPA!!

alt text

It was Saturday night and time for BEER and Braai! I had the fire burning high and poured myself an Ice Cold Beer!!

The BEER in question was an Alesation IPA by The Kennel Brewery. Note the nice play of words, ALEsation, instead of Alsatian!! The can is simplicity itself!!

20210612-182039-2.jpg

This BEER comes in a 330ml can and has 5% alcohol.

It was time to pour. (Pouring with one hand and taking a video with the other does not work to well, as one cannot pour carefully to reduce the foam)

alt text

While pouring the hops aroma already hit me - this was going to be great!! It poured with a huge white head, on a pale yellow body!!

Time to taste - and it did not disappoint, it tasted great with a nice hoppy flavor!! I must say this was one of the best IPA's I had in a long time!! This brewery was established in 2014, thus is still relatively new, but their BEER is great!!

alt text

I also had some food going on the Braai!! Some Cheese, Tomato and Onion Panini buns, Chicken kebabs and Pork chops!!

20210612-184408.jpg

The BEER and food tasted great and my wife and I had a nice time around the fire and having dinner.

20210612-192720.jpg

I was trying to join @diveratt and others on the BEER zoom party, but there was a glitch as zoom told me the host was busy in another meeting and thus I could not join!!! Frustrating - as this was the first one I could join as I was busy with other stuff when the previous ones took place.

This is my contribution to #BeerSaturday as hosted by @detlev why don't you join #BeerSaturday with your own BEER post??

I hope you liked the post as much as I liked writing it.

I hope you have a wonderful day!!

Sort:  

Yum, looks like a great Saturday night of beer and food

Yes, it was a great evening, with great !BEER
Cheers!


Hey @sagesigma, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

That looks like my style of days with !BEER

It was a great day with !BEER


Hey @detlev, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @rynow, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you very much !BEER


Hey @qurator, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @qurator, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Food and beer look exceptionally good in front of wood burning fire!

!BEER


Hey @rynow, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.