Bitcoin Cash IS The REAL Bitcoin

in #bitcoin7 years ago

After making a vid about it, and sharing it on r/Bitcoin, guess who banned me? 

Truths are truths in the universe. Simply. They've instead become obsessed with labeling Bitpay as enemies for supporting Segwit2x, instead of letting a Core group of people get their way with BTC. That's their state: aggressors. 


Bitcoin Cash is now free from their malevolence (for now). Let's ride this one home, to the moon, and beyond. It's Bitcoin's turn again.  Bitcoin Cash is a stud: 

-Attacked socially and labeled "BCash", in a coordinated effort to take the word Bitcoin out of it. Didn't work- there is a real alt-coin called BCash, and it's not Bitcoin Cash, now. 

-Brilliant minds like Vinay Gupta, Roger Ver, and Vitalik hint about Bitcoin Cash being more faithful to the original Bitcoin ideals outlined by Satoshi. 

-Processing an 8mb block, after another disappointing network spam attack. Fail....cleared the entire Bitcoin Cash transaction backlog that some one (or group) spent probably hundreds of thousands on. 

-You'll see ;) 

Your Friendly Neighborhood Crypt0


Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Another thing I don't like is that Bittrex is calling Bitcoin Cash BCC when BCC is BitConnect Coin and BCH is Bitcoin Cash!

Well both are better than Vitalik's coin

how can u even compare ?

Yeah it would be better to compare Vitaliks coin to other smart contract platforms like Stratis, Waves, Qtum, NEO or EOS.

They ought to just re-brand Bitconnect PonziCoin, then they could use the PCC ticker. Potcoin left that one available.

Yeah we can wait for BCC to re-brand or we can wait for Bittrex to learn how to read and spell 😏 One is probably easier than the other

At the rate the Bitcoin Cash market is moving, it's going to solve itself before too long and without much effort.

I was really surprised that Vitalik called out the censorship on /r/bitcoin regarding Bitcoin Cash. I myself was banned from Bitcointalk.org after I started arguing with the UASFers on the /r/bitcoin, saying their idea was very hostile and could cause a lot of damage to the Bitcoin brand. Ironically, it was the UASF that finally pushed the big-blockers to split.

https://cash.coin.dance/blocks/profitability The judgement day is comming. Nuff said.

Really nice chart @arthur-berzins I will keep an eye to it for sure 😊. This is the real flippening of this year.

Yes, great chart. Closing in quickly with the meteoric rise in Bitcoin Cash today. Wow, exciting stuff!

It just touched the profit parity line @arthur-berzins!

Thanks for sharing

Thank you. I share similar opinions. Can't use bitcoin as a currency with $8 transactions.

You are so right, we are heading to another hard fork that the mining community have voted for, not the users. And even like this, they cannot get to an agreement of how to solve this problem. I really hope bitcoin community start to realize that bitcoin cash is the future and real solution and it starts to get more support. Bitcoin cash 4 life!

You cannot trade ETH,XMR,XRP,DASH, etc. against BCH on all exchanges. But you can trade against BTC, so BTC wins. Exchanges control which coin wins, not miners, not developers, not stakeholders, not voters, not witnesses. If gdax adopts BCH only then flippening is possible.

Why would BCH being just another alt coin be better than other alt coins with better tech, like ETH, XMR, BTS ? I'd say BCH is crap coin with obsolete centralized SHA256 mining that will eventually go to 0.

I have to agree. I don't know that I would call BCH the "real" bitcoin, but I would call it a better bitcoin. It is meant to be used as a currency. Bitcoin is too big and slow for this these days. BCH has a crazy road ahead and I believe the people hodling will be very happy very soon.

It's the real Bitcoin if you use the Bitcoin whitepaper as your guide.

Well, I'm holding my for now, but does anyone actually accept BCH? I mean, can you do anything with it other than speculate, trade for BTC/ETH and cash out? If the idea was to make it more user friendly so people could use it to buy a cup of coffee: where can I get that cup of coffee with BCH?

It seems to me the scaling debate will not be over until there's really people buying and selling things with Bitcoin again.

Here's one of many:

A serious problem might happen sooner than you think .... I said "might" ...

http://bitcoinandtheblockchain.blogspot.ch/2017/08/chain-death-spiral-fatal-bitcoin.html

Always on top of the latest and passing for us. You keep it real! Thank you @crypt0
I agree with you on the BCH and I am ready to roll with it. It's a Stud and perhaps, the real deal.
I've always wondered, are you an Anarchist?

YES!!!! Re: the spam attack, it was no big deal b/c of the big block sizes... Bitcoin Cash handled it successfully. Bitcoin would've had big problems. Any time people get angry over something and hate it so much for no reason, I always look at it carefully and feel it's going to be successful. I don't know if a flippening will happen, but I am VERY bullish on Bitcoin Cash and I fully support it! I think we should nickname it Satoshi Bitcoin! ;)

fact is that none of them is the real bitcoin, They both changed. Is that a bad thing? NO! now both sides have what they wanted and that can only be good for all people.

At least Litecoin is not having these problems. :P And we have Charlie!

Bitcoin is doomed.

Bitcoin is not doomed, doesnt matter what happens, altcoins will come and go but bitcoin is and will be the "gold" of digital currencies.

That's not certain

Only for as long as most exchanges force all traders to trade all alts against bitcoin. As soon as they create other trading pairs - game is over for BTC.

it looks a bit like they are swapping at the moment, bitcoin cash have seen some growth, while bitcoin is pulling back

I think it is more advanced protocol! Therefore it will be better to use it! I hope Bcash will fly...!

maybe

Being banned on r/bitcoin is a rite of passage!

Will be very exciting to see what happens today - will the miners switch?

If bitcoin's main claim to fame was that its name was "Bitcoin", why would BCC, as opposed to ETH, overtake BTC? It lost the name, so what does it have over ETH? Half a name?

Exactly. Based on it's qualities, BCC should be on the second page of coinmarketcap.

Only the market will determine this. No one really knows at this point. Take a look at this post for a method to the madness crypto investing is: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@cryptoeagle/what-percentage-should-you-invest-in-each-cryptocurrency-to-become-a-millionaire-a-guaranteed-winning-strategy-updated-8-16-2017
regards!

Bcc is amazing coin. Nice post

It is an interesting topic i dont agree or disagree im on the fence.

Starting to hear more and more about Bitcoin Cash being the real deal. Interesting analysis Omar thanks!

BCH is just a patch to Bitcoin, there are many better coins out there. There is no reason for BCH to even exist except for speculation and allowing people to keep their BTCs in cold wallets without moving.

If anyone's playing the inverse relationship between #BCC and #BTC right now, you'd could have made a killing!

I enjoy this channel a lot and find it one of the best sources for crypto news. I feel like more needs to be discussed on how one might attack the foundation of Bitcoin. So much manipulation going on and no one is discussing possible invisible attacks, false flag attacks. Like spreading false futures to believe in only to help dismantle the original goal. We are in a war while everyone is acting like we are in day care escaping the playpen, just for fun.

nice post @crypt0 sir, BCC is nice coin and with 8mb block size it surely gains heights in near future.

Sometimes better and right just don't end up mattering. Bitcoin has the name. No one new entering the space is thinking about Bitcoin Cash. Time could change this, but it would be a great feat.

All those new folks entering the space who are enamored by the Bitcoin name could get caught hodling a bag of stink. It doesn't matter if it has the name Bitcoin if the technology behind it grinds to a halt because there's a mass exodus to the Bitcoin Cash side. And last time I checked, the word "Bitcoin" is still in the name of Bitcoin Cash.

Time is a funny thing in the cryptosphere.....it doesn't take long for enormous shifts and movement to occur rather quickly.

i agree with u but i like only btc and btc is best and will best alwasy @crypt0 sir..no one defeat btc in any and every condition

An interesting thing to note though, is that the BTC we all knew and loved over the years, is technically "dead" or "gone" and what we call BTC is actually SegWit-Bitcoin. Just food for thought. So now there's SegWit Bitcoin with 1 MB Blocks (tiny) and Bitcoin Cash with 8 MB Blocks aka 8 times as much room to fit transactions in each block, meaning quicker confirmations. I think the #1 thing holding Bitcoin back is how SLOW and EXPENSIVE it is to use on a daily basis /:

The Expense is why I tend to use Litecoin or Ethereum when transferring my crypto somewhere.

I noticed that Monero is pretty high on fees too.

Bro if you're sending Steem Dollars out of here, I use Dogecoin... It has the absolute lowest fees. And it's perfect for microtransactions like the tiny rewards I get usually :D All these huge cap coins are starting to have huge fees in a world where people are beyond upset with fees to begin with. Some systems actually have zero fees and it's starting to seem like Steem could be a Sleeping giant as far as awesome platforms with no fees... Also Iota most likely too though.

Haha! Doge isn't of much use to me sadly, I'm talking about when I sell any profits for dollars (CAD).

BTC and ETH are often more expensive to send than LTC, and I can sell Litecoin on QuadrigaCX.

Unless I'm missing something, I don't think Doge can help me in any way if I need to get something turned into $.

Are you talking about converting Steem/SBD into Doge via Blocktrades to buy another coin? Because that could be a great idea! I might have to try that out sometime.

Have you ever used ShapeShift? You could send Doge and receive something else like LiteCoin or Ethereum, etc. And yes that's exactly what I mean, with blocktrades (:

Yes I do use ShapeShift, but if I went from Steem to Doge then to ETH/LTC, wouldn't that just be adding an unnecessary extra step? (Maybe more fees too?)

I can go Steem to LTC on Blocktrades, and just cash the Litecoin out for $.

Not that I'm selling any Steem right now :-)

please whats your advice, i shouldnot invest in bitcoincash? pls advice. i cant understand am new in crypro world

I don't know yet which one will end up better, but I always appreciate your insight! Thanks!

Bitcoin Cash is not the real Bitcoin. I know this, because I have the real Bitcoin right here. It's a LOT more valuable than this Segwit Bitcoin or Bitcoin Cash I tell you. I'll let you buy it for 25K USD each, then you too can own the Real Bitcoin.

I will keep an eye on it. Thanks!

ohhh is it ?
We will see in next 4 months.

I wish Augur was ready to take these bets.

I would say that Bitcoin is whatever consensus says it is. When I refer to consensus I mean amongst users, businesses, miners and devs. Thus far I've not seen that with BCH. Time will tell what the outcome of SW2X is this November.

That being said, if BCH embodies the qualities you want from a currency then I think it's fantastic for people to have that option. I just find it a little silly when people complain about censorship and attacks when the space is 100% open for anyone to create anything they like. If something is in first place there's likely a reason. If something comes along and replaces it, then yes there's also likely a reason.

I hope that the tech speaks for itself down the line. It's still pretty early days.

It's not tech that speaks, it's few powerful people who decide which chain from 2 will be called BTC and adopted by all exchanges as BTC. No, it's not consensus amongst users, businesses, miners and devs, it's consensus amongst owners of exchanges. Imagine if some exchanges would replace BTC trading with BCH trading under name of BTC, would be fun would not it.

Thanks @Crypt0. You, your girlfriend and your dog ROCK

THank you guys! 😘

You are right but bitcoin (btc) is the king now .Bcc can,t win by BTc .well your post is very nice

Totally agree

Thank You Omar for the Heads-Up... sometimes it's not the easy to simply "Speak the Truth"...

Thanks Again 4 Sharing... Hope everything is Good on Your side of the computer.

Cheers !!

With all the new coins and each exchange labeling different at times sure makes keeping up with everything very difficult. Thanks for the info.

Indeed we'll see... :)
Bigger blocks -> more centralized mining.

Dogecoin ftw!

I really don't know technologically which one is better but being more faithful to satoshi ideals doesn't mean better in anyway! Program are maid to improve that the strength of software... and a person like satoshi knows (he may be segwit dev😂) you can't build anything that is as big as that perfect at first:)

My dad was all excited this morning when BCH spiked- He sold his at a nice little profit and bought ZEC lmao. Even my dad has the crypto-bug now!

My opinion is: bitcoin or BCH or altcoin ... are all just economic planning of chunks - stock market - stocks - trading ... In the end each loses its own capital.

It makes a ton of sense. Until Segwit and lightning network are actually activated; bitcoin cash is the real Bitcoin.

Such an unpopular opinion (I guess depending on who you speak to), but so much truth to it. Who knows which side of the fork will have more hash power 2 or 3 years from now, but I can guarantee, the trend will continue to be frustration with Core. I don't care how skilled their programmers are, its tough to work with people that are so unwilling to consider ideas outside their own circle that they censor them completely.

Let's see that video @crypt0. Meanwhile, Bitcoin Cash is blasting off!!!

There are 2 pages
Pages