I Am Disappointed With the HITBTC Exchange.

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

hitbtc-wtf-unconfirmed-transactions.jpg

BTC Withdrawals Still Unconfirmed After 4 Days.

Do you use the HITBTC crypto trading exchange? Over the last few months it has emerged as one of my favorite Crypto Currency exchanges, until this week! On Tuesday I tried to withdraw a considerable amount of Bitcoin to another wallet and it still has not been confirmed. You can see the Bitcoin Transaction ID here.

2018-01-07 09_09_18-Bitcoin Transaction e8a0c5e224fbbd66eb633f4c69382dcf81cb706d281c47f7612d9cdc9225.png

Ticket Response From the HITBTC Support Team.

reply from HitBTC Support Team.png

What I Will Do.

I will take my funds off of HITBTC until this is resolved. Instead of using Bitcoin I will use Litecoin. Yes, I will have to pay extra fees but at least my friends are having success withdrawing from the HITBTC exchange.

Randy-Banner-big-Steemit.jpg

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Hi hilarsky,
thanks for the information. You should wait until Monday or Tuesday and see if the situation changes... Let us know. Hope you will receive your bitcoin safely. I never use bitcoin between exchanges platforms but only litecoin or ethereum. It takes about 30 minutes for Litecoin, 15 minutes for ethereum.
Have a good week-end

It is not! the fault of Hitbtc or any other exchange.
BTC network is clogged right now. There are 113000 unconfirmed transactions according to blocktivity right now. Some users are waiting for 3 weeks now to get their transaction confirmed, because they did not pay a high enough fee for the miners. The standard fee brings you directly to the bottom of the waiting list...
Miners always mine the most profitable transactions first. If they don't fix scalability you might wait for months now to ever get it confirmed...
Don't accuse Hitbtc of being responsible for it. Because they are not, the outdated sourcecode of BTC is.

You can't adjust the fees so therefore it is there fault. Thanks for upvoting your own comment to the top.

Hilarski, if you'd like a better understanding of why the BTC network is congested I would gladly take time to help :)
No one can control the speed of verification on bitcoin, aside from increasing mining speed(which does occur at the completion of every block). certainly not an exchange.

This slow/gogestion is just proof that bitcoin need to be reserved for moving only large assets, and we need to embrace other crypto for transactions under $20k or so. This would help the congestion immediately.
The influx of hundreds of thousands of people buying fractions of btc and transferring it all day long is what has things slowed down.
I advise my friends that playing with bitcoin is like waiting in line at Walmart during the holidays, with only one register open. I think I have known snails that move faster.
I have seen a btc transaction take 23 days before, especially when transferring from one exchange to another. Not sure why, but it seems to delay to verification on the receiving end. I have seen that happen with multiple cryptos, so I always transfer to my hardwallet before going to another exchange. Best of luck out there!

If you are looking for a nice upcoming exchange check out upcoin.com they offer free 500 USD in trading fees right now for the next ~65k users hurry up!

Reflink free: https://steemit.com/free/@napkin/500-usd-free-in-trading-fees-for-upcoming-exchange

Wow.... Never knew of this cos I've never attempted bitcoin withdrawal on hitbtc.com. I need to do something drastic too and ASAP.

You can use Bitcoin Cash instead and the fees will be much lower as well.

BTC Withdrawals Still Unconfirmed After 4 Days.

Instead of using Bitcoin I will use Litecoin.


Good strategy. BTC fee is extremely high. Useful update.

~Followed & Upvoted

It should be fine after few days but better to do it in a safe way.

I can relate in a way, same thing is happening with me on coinbase and it has been over a month now and still nothing . Honestly I don’t know which to use now

Binance is the best exchange for trading cryptos in my opininion. You can sign up by clicking the link bellow:

Sign up to Binance

That's wonderful information you gives us @hilarski. I know HITBTC exchange very better site for exchange BTC. But this week what happened it. Most unconfirmed transactions yet. May be immediately solve this problem them. The exchange offers USD, EUR, GBP to BTC as well as a collection of the most common crypto to crypto trading pairs. The volume has been steadily rising providing decent liquidity and a narrowing bid ask spread.
Finally you've get terrific decision. Instead of using BTC, You'll use Litecoin. Great one.

i hate hitbtc very slow and bad :(

I've not found it to be bad previously, but lately a lot of exchanges have been bogged down. HitBTC was not spared.

What's good about them is that they are still one of the few major centralized exchanges where you can withdraw quite a bit without providing additional information about yourself. What's less good is that they are centralized.

Yes now some exchanges are becoming in a problem, the best idea is use some of them buy coins and withdraw to avoid problems,plus wait 4 days is totally unacceptable. Regards

this is great post sir.very useful information.

Thanks @hilarski
Have a great day

Thanks for sharing this. No hope to use it again . Yobit better ;)

Please be careful with YoBit! It is full of unregistered tokens that hold zero value that get pumped and dumped daily. Rumors are that YoBit is simply a siphon for crypto to the owners. I had 1.5 btc dissappear from my wallet when I benefitted from one of their pumps. Security on YoBit is zero.

Hello @hilarski,

137 BTC there. It will take longer time. Extraordinary good update & Converting to LTC is a good solution by the way.

~@mywhale

never used hitbtc,, only binance and bitrex,, good luck my friend

Ive had times where I just cancel it out. Stick with large transactions for BTC and the fee will hardly be anything. These little micro transactions though need to go to other block chains for now

Thanks for the information of hitbtc exchanges news

100% like and resteem

I had a similar experience with HitBTC 2 weeks ago. It was not possible to withdraw STEEM - it was not much, only what I had bought with the change I had left from another coin buy, but nevertheless annoying. I still don´t understand, why they don´t have a status page where they communicate scheduled maintenances - this way they would get 80% support tickets - just makes no sense. Otherwise I was always happy with the speed of HitBTC though - just enormous withdrawal fees (like 17 SUB!!) sometimes.... I really hope they will get their shit together in the future!

These BTC fees and transaction times are ridiculous. Nobody wants to be waiting around for days wondering where their money is. I've been wanting to get back into BTC, but there are so many alternatives that offer faster transaction times and still have potential for high returns.

Exchange issues seem to be the one constant in the crypto space. I screwed up bad myself, sent Changelly 700 pivx on Dec 17th and haven't seen a thing yet. Most likely never will. For a while now I have been using Bts Dex for everything but pivx isn't listed there or really anywhere else. Frustrating.

Using Litecoin and withdrawing fund would be the wise decision to withdraw from HITBTC ...do update us with the proceedings, good luck!

@hilarski - Sir hope you are not keeping all your BTC in this exchange... Exchanges are making dramas, therefore be cautious Sir... At the end you said I will take my funds off of HITBTC until this is resolved. Instead of using Bitcoin I will use Litecoin
Sir is that method is profitable? Thank you or the update Sir...

+W+

Ticket Response From the HITBTC Support Team.

i don't thin they said the truth... beware & get your funds out @hilarski

@resteemia
reteemed & upvoted & commented & followed

This is probably due to network congestion. Moving coins around at the moment is tricky and expensive. A lot of the other exchanges are having the same issue. Coinbase markets that it can take up to 36 hours for a BTC transaction and 5 hour for a ETH transaction.

I've always held myself back from using random exchanges that I don't yet use. In my opinion, the best exchange out there is Binance. Binance is really quick, seems really safe and it participates in a lot of airdrops and allows POS rewards (like Neo Gas). Binance also has the lowest fees (that i've seen) while playing around and day trading cryptos.

Binance is the best! ....In my opinion.

This week most of exchange sites faced this problem and error while occurred. Than you for update us about HITBTC.

tenor (23).gif

Isn’t this an issue of this particular exchange instead of bitcoin itself?

@hilarski,
WTH, I just came back, Oh bro I have BTC in HitBTC :/ Hope to hear from you what you will do next! Very useful update you shared, I was not aware about this! Thank you for letting this know!

Cheers~

I withdrew some ETH last night to use for the Copytrack ICO, and it's yet to be confirmed. The notice about issues being resolved within 24 hours appears to have been there for days. It's very frustrating because time is definitely money in this game.

Please tell me you did not withdraw directly to the Copytrack ICO? It needs to be from My Ether Wallet or something that you hold the keys for.

Nope, I withdrew to MEW, don't worry haha.

Both BTC and ETH networks are pushing their limits right now. Better use BCH or LTC.

Yeah, that would definitely be the better option. Sadly, I needed ETH specifically in this case. I wouldn't mind so much if we got some proper updates from HitBTC, but the support is dreadful.

yup its true the price may be going up or down and it can be worst when its drop low..

Pff, this is not good news, at least with Litecoin things will co faster. I have checked blocktivity today and saw that Bitcoin has over 100k unconfirmed transactions, which is hudge!

ohhh its bad and i think not good this time and its showing some issues like polo and now i think it will be not more likable exchange @hilarski ...and also thanx to inform us about this soon

This type of information is very essential for us friend. We all follow you and your advice, so if there is something wrong please update it immediately so that everyone should be careful. Thanks for sharing such a valuable information about the transaction delay, it may be due to technical difficulties. Any way thanks friend for your great post, steem on.

as well as the option you can use many exchanges, it's reliable and keeps your nerves

hitbtc is a great platfrom but some time it will be do some problem thanks for shere this platfrom trabale....i love to read your post wish you best of luck ...keep posting becuse we waiting for you post......

@hilarski I am right with you my Brother and I feel your frustration. Just being mellow here on a Sunday morning looking at my FLASH Coin and enjoying the kindness of another in sharing with his Family. Thank you again.

why happen this sir?

yeah the fees are crazy and you might wait a few days to get your bitcoin I don't like hitbtc that much I have dentacoin there and they are asking 120000 dentacoin as fee to send hahahaha they are crazy

A TRANSACTION AT HITBTC IN PROGRESS

USAIN BOLT RIDING A TORTOISE DOES NOT MAKE IT SPEEDY.

Hi @hilarski, I can understand your frustration. Exchanges are almost the same.

Have you tried other exchanges? Could be that the send fee is not high enough on HitBTC.

Bitcoin Legacy is not working either way. Segwit or not, transactions are nothing like they were intended to be these days.

Bitcoin Cash may have a bad rep and quirky name to differentiate itself as long as Bitcoin Legacy is known as "Bitcoin" world wide, but at least it works.

What I've done in order to avoid these issues is to makes transfers in other crypto, as Dash or LTC, for example; because, in most of exchanges chat groups I belong to, people are complaining about long time for exchanges to confirm bitcoin transactions.

Try withdrawl in any other crypto....for fast transaction @hilarski...BTC sucks

Thanks for the crucial info! I have an account at hitbtc and thought to transfer funds to there in order to enjoy the low fees!
Guess I will just keep with bittrex - annoying fees but their transactions tick like a watch!

This is very valuable information. thanks for sharing
@hilarski

Resteem

Thanks for the update and very useful information.
Good info is:-
{Ticket Response From the HITBTC Support Team.}

Upvote Resteem

Wow, really better to do it in a safe way.very useful information.Keep it up.Interested of using BTC, You'll use Litecoin. very greatfull.
Followed & Upvoted

Appreciated work you did @hilarski. I agreed your changeable decision BTC to LTC. Then get some extra profit. BTC TX fee very high. Useful update.
Thank you for the service.

giphy (59).gif

I thought will open the the account in HitBtc todays. After Knowing your information it will not safe for me. Thanks Your Information @hilarski

Excellent article @hilarski, I wrote a similar article yesterday about this problem. Its truly a shame because it's literally handcuffing people to HitBTC. I mentioned on Facebook I heard rumors about them charging full gas prices only to send the transfers with SUPER low gas prices. I'm staying FAR FAR away from HitBTC as of now and I'll continue my business at the other exchanges.

Hlw my dear sir @hilarski i dont use this hitbtc.have a nice day.

Never knew about this cos I've never endeavored bitcoin withdrawal on hitbtc.com. I have to accomplish something intense as well and ASAP

You have a complete leader sipirit hilarski👍

There are 2 pages
Pages