When will we start seeing Crypto Holders in the Forbes Worlds Rich List?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I wish everybody success and happiness for 2018! I am in the fortunate position to write my first post of 2018 in profit from a trading perspective. Wow how about that price of Steem!

I recently had a conversation of a friend where we discussed that in the not too distant future we will be starting to see Crypto Holders featuring in the world's Rich List.

Worlds top 20 Billionaires


Image Credit

According to the Forbes 2017 Top 20 Billionaires list Amazon CEO, Jeff Bezos became the richest person in the world 27 October 2017, when the share price of Amazon closed at $1100.95. At the end of the day the world richlist changes regularly and it all depends on the share price at the time etc.

You can view the Forbes 2017 rich list of billionaires here

But what about Crypto Billionaires

I think most f us knows about the Winklevoss twins, which according to the news are the first verified Bitcoin Billionaires.


Image Credit

Gemini co-founders Cameron and Tyler Winklevoss grabbed headlines last month when the value of their publicized bitcoin holdings surpassed $1 billion, making them the first “verified” bitcoin billionaires. However, blockchain data indicates that there could be as many as 200 bitcoin billionaires who have kept their holdings a secret to maintain their privacy.

So Bitcoin addresses are kind off private and some have kept their identities secret. Many also spread their wealth across various Bitcoin Wallets so it is very difficult to identify exactly who owns the most Bitcoin. Have a look at the following list of rich people in Bitcoin.


Image Credit

I found the article Move Over, Winklevoss Twins: There Could Be 200 Bitcoin Billionaires from CCN very interesting.

Congrats to the @ned and the team at the Steemit HQ, with the great successes during 2017. We are looking forward to an amazing 2018 where you will take Steem to even more heights.

Happy Steeming!


Sort:  

Amen! hopefully some of them would be Steem holders 😉

So definitely there are chances but will take time to rise one as a billionaire!!!.

I believe it’s an unstoppable force now, thanks mike

Forbes is in the pockets of the US Bankers, which means that they will not list Billionaire Bitcoin Holders for YEARS. They can't admit that bitcoin or crypto-currency are real money . . . do you know what it will do the already failing fiat market?

Totally agree with you bro

I am sure there will be many crypto billionaires from Steemit platform as well...

great informational post.

When my steem of worth 100 BTC will equal to 10k BTC :p and I will be one of them.
PS, I am not going to sell Steem till my name in forbes.

Free vote for you :) yayyy

I believe most billionaires have already Invested in the block chain technology

Wow.
Kindly upvote

interesting post..
sign to achieve in all parts of your post. this can add my insights and other steemit users ... I like ..

interesting post..
sign to achieve in all parts of your post. this can add my insights and other steemit users ... I like ..
thank you for posting.

Im not expecting Billionaire status for myself anytime soon but even having been in crypto for 3 months, wow, I have nearly quadrupled my money. And now with Steemit, and a few other projects I think I might have a significant semi-passive income.

Staking coins, mining, lending platforms and steemit for the win.

LOL I am also not expecting billionaire status anytime soon @infidel1258 ;) I do however sustain myself solely with Crypto for quite some time now, and I am enjoying every minute. Thanks for your comment

wow!!! I'm inspired to work harder and get to this level someday. Thanks @jacor for the motivation

The year 2018 will also be brilliant for me

I the near future crypto billionaires will be on the list

I want to be a crypto billionaire too

I m a billionaire

very informative blog for all steemit users, thanks to share it on steem

so inspiring, you post has lifted my spirit, 2018 will be my year of breakthru in crypto world

thnz

It would be a huge step forthe community. Mabye one day we will see it coming true.

Amen, i believe....thumbs up, this is an helpful information...

We know some btc billionaires & when are we going to see steemIt Trillionaires ? :P

I think once you reach a certain level, most prefer staying under the radar especially in the crypto space

wow awesome..in the future im sure there will be many steem holders :) waiting for that day :)

It's going to be awhile before you see them going public because there are not enough security standards in the industry as yet. One very promising security standard is cold storage @jacor

I wish in 2018 some of us here will make some millions

I sincerely wait for a time like that and we are very close. I say AMEN to that.

i guess only in few months to be honest !!!

Thank u for your infos @jacor

The simple answer would be "When they start cashing out" :)

I betchya Bitcoin millionaires are more attractive than the ones listed in Forbes. 😂

I think not all billionaires owners of bitcoins want to get into any lists. The status of crypto-currency is ambiguous in some countries.

How would Forbes confidently know who the cryptocoin billionaires are? :)

If you are interested, which altcoins most gained in 2017, I invite you: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cryptorep/which-cryptocurrency-has-the-largest-increase-in-value-in-2017

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cryptorep/the-best-crypto-debutants-in-2017

If it goes on, it's hardly anyone will know who Warren Buffet is. ;)