You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FREE LIVE CHARTS OF: Bitcoin, STEEM, Ripple, Ethereum, Litecoin, Dash, MORE. By Gregory Mannarino

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

@slayer10...Exactly. EOS is similar to Ethereum. EOS (also Steemit and Bitshares) has DPOS (delegated proof of stake). Ethereum has POS (proof of stake). With DPOS the data needs just to be shared on 101 different servers (or nodes). This way the transactions of the blockchain are very fast and very cheap. 51 of this 101 nodes decide what's going on. This 51 delegates just think what's best for them and not for the whole blockchain. Very dangerous. In POS (Ethereum) the data is shared around the whole world on millions of nodes. For security reasons I don't trust DPOS. For Steemit it's ok because otherwise it wouldn't work. But I never would trust DPOS as a financial instrument. In my view EOS has no chance against Ethereum. I wouldn't buy EOS or Bitshares.

Sort:  

Yes, but EOS looks pretty effective. I think there is a potential energy. @mafsteem

@slayer10...I thought this first too. But now I'm convinced EOS is not good. If things are just shared on 101 Servers that's no blockchain. I realize this also on Steemit. There is the red flag(downvote). Very dangerous. Yellen could buy Steempower for 10 Mio. Then she could downvote all posts of Gregory Mannarino. He wouldn't earn anything anymore. It's very easy to game Steemit. The delegates could change this but I was reading they absoluteley don't want to change this. This way the delegates can control others. So this 101 delegates don't do what's best for Steemit, they do what's best for them. EOS is absolutely no option for me. Ethereum is absolutely save. You don't need to trust delegates, and that's the purpose of a blockchain. And Ethereum will become much more faster and cheaper with update casper this year.

Thanks for informations. By the way, what do you think about Steem's investment? I think it will continue to grow. @mafsteem

@slayer10...Steem had a pullback from 8.4 to 4.1$. I expect the next 3 days a last move down (maybe 5 or 5.5) then I buy. For the next 3 month I see big potential for Steem. I think the next 4 weeks doubles to 10$. Ether could have a big pullback the same time because it went up like a rocket the last 2 month. Then I would change my Steem to Ether. We will see.

Steem is experiencing too much fluctuation. Yesterday evening, Steem Shan, approaching $ 7, went down again under $ 6 at the moment. I hope these fluctuations will not be even more severe. @mafsteem

@slayer10...even Bitcoin has this. It came down from 20000 to 10000 in almost a day. You are here in a very risky thing. Just this way you can win a lot.

Yes, there is such a detail. A very correct approach. I think I made some savings. I can invest in crypto soon. That's why I question more things @mafsteem