You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People Ask Me What’s Happening with Bitcoin. Here’s Why I’m Dreaming Bigger.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Thanks for the Dream Big recommendation. My kids love science so I have to make sure they get to see this over the summer.

I agree with your sentiments on Bitcoin, I also no longer advocate it and haven’t bought any (using fiat) in over 18 months.

However true to the Keynes maxim;

“The Market Can Remain Irrational Longer Than You Can Remain Solvent”,

I’m going to hedge my bets and hold some.

As much as I love Steem, I’m resisting the urge to go all in on it. I’ve made the mistake in the past of thinking superior technology and common sense would prevail always in crypto. Marketing, money and bullshit also play a big part unfortunately. So I also make sure I hold some coins that I think are all smoke and mirrors, as they go up I use the profit to either cash out or put into Steem at the right price.