You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People Ask Me What’s Happening with Bitcoin. Here’s Why I’m Dreaming Bigger.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

@donkeypong I must say you have been exceptional in this regard but I must say alot of people misunderstand the concept of Nigeria as a country. I will equally advice you not to be misled by few people parading to be more nigerians than others.

Nigeria is a great country. However, it is a country held down from growth by the interest of a few. It is not difficult to see such playing out in anything her people are involved in even here in steemit.

I will sincerely advice you to be noncommital to events. Treat everyone as equals so that you do not end up managing a moral burden in future. I spoke in quite some parables here.

I know you mean well for our people but please pause and watch so as not to soil your hands unwittenly.

That said, I will keep my non-commital approach with anything that has to do with my country here.

I wil support new people and encourage new people to join without any hype. Thanks

Sort:  

Excellent points. We need to have a broad base of people helping others to empower themselves.