In 2015 Morgan Spurlock Did a Documentary - Living On Bitcoin For A Week. I Feel It's Much Easier Now - Just 3yrs Later (price then $615)

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

                    

In 2015 Morgan Spurlock did a documentary on living off of Bitcoin for a week. He had to build a miner, pay for his food, book flights using Bitcoin and even use the dark web to buy something.  The went over the Mt. Gox mess and overall the film was ok and it's great to see how far things have come in just 2 short years.  I never saw this video until today and I thought most of you would find it interesting.  I feel things are way easier today using Bitcoin to buy things, for example with the debit cards, BTC ATM's and just the wider range of stores that accept Bitcoin.  I would love to see fee's go down a little more on certain transactions but for now, I guess its the price I have to pay.  Overstock accepts Bitcoin but I had to cancel my order after waiting almost a month to receive my things they still need to iron out some kinks!

 

Spurlock using is BTC wallet

source

                       

source

                  


    

                         



I hope you enjoyed. Please Upvote, Resteem, and Follow me @road2wisdom

  

Sort:  

Awesome post re-steemed and upvoted! I remember this video like it was yesterday lol I just didn't know how to get a bit coin wallet back then so I didn't buy until this year LOL totally missed out but won't happen again 😂💰💯👍

Thanks @lykencrypto
Did you get out of FL yet?

Spurlock is a genius. I have to make some time to watch this documentary. Thank you for share it!

You are welcome, It was pretty good enjoy :)

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @road2wisdom. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @road2wisdom to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Hah thank you for sharing this video. Never saw it before as well :) In fact at that times I thought bitcoin is a big scam or something like that :)Now times are changing indeed and crypto is getting more and more influence.

No problem! I hope you enjoy it :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by road2wisdom from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post received a 2% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @road2wisdom! For more information, click here!

This post has received a Bellyrub and 3.53 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @road2wisdom. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

This post has received a 7.58 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @road2wisdom. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness