You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Next Stop For Bitcoin $5,000 and Beyond. By Gregory Mannarino

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Not that I'm "not" on board, cause I am but as Mr. M has taught us there's about 1.5 trillion of tangible fiat floating around in the world for everyone(actually printed). We have 20 trillion in debt that we're told of and who knows what the bets on the bets(derivatives) are at this time. My point is the actual backed by nothing (except for our military and peoples faith) $'s is really, in essence, already digital right? It seems that we were already, at some point in the past, pushed in the direction of a digital, non existent medium of exchange. These coins, countless numbers of different named and valued cryptos keep popping up. Again, I'm on board, but doesn't it seem strange that yet again we are working for something not in hand? Maybe in the future "all" the cryptos merge into one by design and at this point there is the old cliche' .... a "one world currency." Could this be the plan? Maybe I'm just paranoid or playing the devil's advocate but I do like to stir the pot for other's thoughts. Let's not forget that this all works digitally through the internet that "they" built and "supply" for us which only works via power from the grid. I don't ever think the "whole" world will lose power at once but there are issues with the power grid that need to be addressed. I don't know maybe I need to just shut up and stop thinking so much? I still like to actually hold what I've worked so hard for........