My Solid Coin - Final Update

in #bitcoin5 years ago

This is an update to my earlier posts of My Solid Coin and my warning to you.

warning-scam2.jpg

I have been testing the My Solid Coin bitcoin faucet for the past couple of months and i have discovered that my first impressions were completely wrong. On the surface it looks like a legitimate faucet with a promise of earning bitcoin. The site appears to be a registered company in the UK with dozens of posts on bulletin boards showing successful withdrawal of funds.

In my earlier post i mentioned that i could not withdraw unless i upgraded my account. Which is exactly what i did from the funds i had earned on the faucet. When i again achieved enough to make a withdraw, it once again said i could not unless i upgrade. I have an upgraded account so it should work. I decided to investigate further and after scrolling through hundreds of bulletin board posts i discovered that i was not the only one to have this problem.

The truth was now obvious: My Solid Coin was a indeed a scam. At no time did i invest any Satoshi into the site which is a lucky thing. Unfortunately some people were not so lucky and lost their bitcoin.

I want to apologise for my earlier recommendation. It just shows that we need to be vigilant when examining a new faucet because for everyone one that is real, there is one that is not.

Sort:  

Congratulations @vampyremind! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!