You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An open book AMA: LVL, PSYBER X, and Royal Reptile Studios

As far as a low quality product or vapor ware is concerned, that is just slander.

No, it would be libel. Hire a lawyer to inform you of the law, then sue me. I shall await the papers from your Uncle.

But first, you'd have to create "the biggest blockchain game yet in the industry" as you've claimed to be doing. Then your lawyer would have to deal with "might end up being". Best of luck!

If using these assets to make games were so easy, you would be seeing hundreds of them.

There are thousands.

You can’t simply plug and play items you get from the asset store.

Yes you can and there are plenty of copypasta games on Steam to prove it. Even worse for your argument, I've done it myself. Most come with plenty of animation scripts as well, so the lazy Unity coder doesn't even have to create their own animations.

Being in the industry I’m sure you’re aware all assets from Unity are the purchasers property, and are able to be used in any form.

Being in the industry I'm sure you're aware companies don't list other companies assets on their "Portfolio" page to appear to be trying to pass them off as their own creation to the unsuspecting.

The trailer shows what we’re capable of.

I wasn't impressed, as you can tell. This is very low quality work in my opinion. To me personally it shows that your company is not capable of completing the stated goal.

It’s not deception in any sense, but I’ll leave you to your opinion.

Be sure to mention that to your lawyer. I know I'll be using that in court when your Uncle's papers arrive.

We have invested more than 3x the amount we’re requesting.

Then you're waaaaay over budget to create what you've shown so far. That statement is frankly laughable. Many of us in the Unity Community could create the same thing you've shown for under $500 and 20 hours of work.

Show me receipts for $300,000 worth of work for a 2 minute trailer and I'll eat my words ... but still be cracking up that you wasted $300,000 for a $500 job by a n00b Unity coder.

We’ve been doing this a long time, and we’re not just some indie developers

Yeah, honestly I'm not buying it. The quality, and in my opinion, deceptiveness shown by putting other peoples Unity asset photos on your company "Portfolio" page screams incompetence, vaporware and rug pull. But again, that's just my opinion. If others want to likely get rug pulled, that's their business.

and we never made a statement these will be the final designs/assets/graphics

I expected such a comment, that's why I predicted you'd say something similar above. Look at this from my point of view. You're claiming to be creating "the biggest blockchain game yet in the industry" and asking for $100,000 from the Hive Community and then ... you chose to release a few minutes of "trailer" video that appears to be created by a 6 month Unity n00b using cheap Unity store assets.

Now, head over to StarAtlas.com and compare what you've said and provided to what they show. Then come back and honestly tell me if you still believe that anyone with half a brain is buying the statement that RRS is creating "the biggest blockchain game yet in the industry". 🤷‍♂

This community from my understanding stands on supporting each other.

This Community supports those who produce. Not those looking to rug them.

I’m more than happy to talk about any other concerns you may have.

And that's what we're doing, right here in public. No need for private chats. Let's get this all on the blockchain ... forever.

Sort:  

I’d love to see something created within the budget of $500.00 that even compares.

I’m done discussing with you, as it seems you have a personal vendetta for no reason.

For what it’s worth, Im speaking about the entirety of the project. Not just the trailer.

Once again, as you’ve stated, multiple times…
It’s your opinion.
I disagree with it, and I’d appreciate if you stopped your defamation.

👍
By the way, it’s very difficult to get top rated on Upwork being a noob.

Loading...

I’d appreciate if you stopped your defamation.

Talk to a lawyer and sue me. I'm stating opinions and facts that are publicly available. Trying to silence me with threats of legal action is not going to work out well for you Justin.

By the way, it’s very difficult to get top rated on Upwork being a noob.

Man you went from being around "quite some time" to "being a noob" really fast!

There is no record of your company existing prior to late 2020. Your previous employment list Fry's and some auto mfg. You sure became a game developing guru fast bro!

It's amazing how the mind works when the owner is deceiving it. And somehow this (now) self-proclaimed "noob" is going to create "the biggest blockchain game in the industry" using cheap Unity assets.

As Jesse would say ... "Ahmazin!".

We appreciate feedback from the community, and will continue to do so as we create the game.

Thank you.