3 Things I learned this week #1

in #blog6 years ago

3things-week1.jpg

Photo credit to Annie Spratt

This week was full of realizations for me. I'm excited about the future and can't wait for what's next.

#1 - I love public speaking

I used to fear it but that has changed once I got used to it. The one thing that helped me the most was the following tip: "Rewire your brain to interpret nervousness as excitement. The symptoms are the same, so just change your way of thinking. You're excited, not nervous."

#2 - I shouldn't fuck up

I will be the Local Committee Vice President of Talent Management from 1st of February, 2018 to 31st of January, 2019 in my local AIESEC entity. This means that I will be responsible for the well being of 20+ people. I shouldn't fuck it up.

I've been learning about how to create a good workplace environment for the past week and will be employing the tips I have learned to the best of my ability.

One main aspect I will focus on is creating trust in the organization that is really strong.

#3 - I need to have multiple things going on

I've realized that I can't just have one thing to focus on. It will destroy me mentally. I've learned from my past mistakes in May and will try to keep myself from repeating my mistakes again.

Conclusion

These were the three things I realized this week, next post will be up in a week.

Call to Action

What was the most important thing you learned this week?

Sort:  

''I've realized that I can't just have one thing to focus on. It will destroy me mentally.''

My story :)

Most important thing I learned: Writing TODO-Lists and settings goals what to do actually helps me to get stuff done and feel like I did.