Come Join Us For a Delightful Sunday Brunch in London! (Featuring @sisterholics as author)

in #blog8 years ago (edited)

And, we’re back!

With another food post for you. You’re surprised aren’t ya? This time, we want to tell you all about The Delaunay.

We turned the corner, saw the restaurant and excitedly sat down. Could you tell that we were hungry!

After studying the menu, we thought that the menu was very similar (actually, almost identical) to the menu of the The Woleseley.

We nosely asked the waiter and he indeed confirmed that the Delaunay and The Woleseley are sister restaurants. We knew it!We were supposed to meet the lovely Foteini (who recently moved from Geneva to London) for Brunch so we settled down and ordered up some coffee, while we waited for her to arrive.
A ristretto for Julie.

A soy cafe latte with the milk on the side for me.


My friend Foteini arrived and we ordered up a storm, including some smoothies, bacon, crumpets, yogurt, berries and lotsa lotsa eggs (of course). Hey, I warned ya, we were hungry!

After we ordered our exhaustive list of desires, we waited.Some of us more patient than others….

That’s my frustrated hangry “where is my food?!” face. Don’t judge. Nobody’s perfect! We distracted ourselves with coffees, smoothies and stories about living in London and the differences between London and Geneva.

I expressed my extreme desire and jealousy of both Julie and Foteini and how lucky they are on living in London and vowed to come visit very often. They (obviously) didn’t object.

I always knew I was great company! Then we moved on to discuss boys, as naughty girls always do, and giggled as we compared the London boys’ fashion sense and (the lack of) Geneva’s boys fashion sense.
Giggling away, we were distracted enough until our food finally arrived .First off, my crispy bacon roll with an extra fried egg.

 Julie’s mushroom-cheese omlette. 

 My ham and-mushroom-herb omelette. 

 Then, our shared crumpets, which were served up with some jam. 

 Our shared Greek yoghurt with fresh berries. 

 And last but not least: Foteini’s gorgeous, gorgeous Eggs Benedict. 

Definitely the winner of the options. Just look at that Hollandaise sauce!We got to work and it was silent as we munched away.

Julie with her eggsited face. 

We munched away in silence when I couldn’t help myself anymore and just started giggling at the amounts of food and the focus we paid to our food.

We giggled away and ate up every last bit. I have to say, the next time I go to The Delaunay, I am definitely getting their Eggs Benedict. Foteini had an amazing choice there!
We basically licked our plates clean, slumped down in our comfortable chair and digested a bit before we went on to tackle shopping in London’s lively Covent Garden.

A day in London well spent, wouldn’t you agree?

Love,

Rosalina  



@dragonslayer109 features authors to promote new authors and a diversity of content. ALL STEEM Dollars for this post go to the featured author

Sort:  

This is just designed to make people hungry (says me eating some toast with my coffee!).

hahahha, we just realized the timing, sorry!

The burger guys, the burger. I am coocking fish as we speak, but now i NEED that burger!
Cool coffee serving style

Hahahaha, it was delicious

Next time pack it up and send it over )

I find it very interesting seeing what lunch is like from all around the world!
Here in Israel we love food!!

we love food alot too. glad you enjoyed this post!

I want that bacon roll right now, and that egg is fried perfectly.

Nice post ! Looks yummy :)

Looks tasty :)
but unfortunately im in Ukraine -_-

Love London and a proper British breakfast. Covent Garden brings back great memories of my trip last year. Thanks for sharing!

thanks guys and thank you @dragonslayer109 for featuring us. Me and Julie appreciate it a lot!

nice, post, i'm so hungry now :)

nice food!

Lovely photos. Looks delicious. Bon Appetit.
It is necessary also to eat something. =)
PS: What kind of divorce in the water glass? Petrol? xD

What kind of divorce? You mean drink? Just water :)

This is a joke. Look at the last photo. It looks fun glass. ;)

Looks delicious! You should check out and compete in Steemit Food Challenge, this week it's breakfast theme! https://steemit.com/foodchallenge/@givemeyoursteem/introducing-steemit-food-challenge

There is a food challenge too? Didn't know that :(

Nicely done.. They just left me in hunger games..