What are you gaming in 2020?

in #blog4 years ago

I've been thinking about trying out some games in 2020. I used to game on my PC until grad years and thereafter I gave up on gaming due to change in my interests. Recently, I met a friend who recommended trying out console gaming with the PS4 and it seems very interesting to me.

I enjoyed FPS games very much back in the day. I haven't done a lot of gaming in the 2nd half of the past decade but i've been due for a new workspace and I've been thinking of a proper PC build sometime later this year and eventually perhaps move away from iOS which I moved to from Windows in 2017. All of which should enable regular gaming.

I've tried gaming on mobile but I haven't enjoyed that experience so far. Even though i've played a few games available on the play store. I guess I personally find PC gaming more immersive generally speaking to retain me for the long haul as a gamer.

There must be a handful of gamers here on Steem. Hence I was wondering what are ya'll playing in 2020 and what do you prefer gaming on PC, Console or Mobile?

Also what games are your favourite for 2020?

Feel free to post a picture of your gaming rig in the comments below.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Why You Should Vote For Firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  2. Bybit is giving away $90 Bonus

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Plenty of interesting games right here on Steemit :) I'm playing NextColony at the moment.

I'm all about Blockchain games like Splinterlands, Gods unchained and recently uphold.

Posted using Partiko Android

Right now I am playing Hellblade and a new VR game called Pistol Whip. I am trying to find another shooter Or something else to play on PC.

I'm currently playing Splinterlands on Steem and Red Dead Redemption 2 on PS4. Of all the games I own for PS4, Skyrim and The Witcher 3 are my two favorites. I'm not going to be looking forward to anything new until after the PS5 comes out later this year.

I'm mostly into Assassin's Creed Odyssey lately :)

I am playing steemmonsters and nextcolony these days. These games are very nice and playable.

PUBG on desktop is quite interesting to me - the game is realistic compared to the futuristic ones like Fortnite.

Another recent add to the list is the new Age of Empires and the old college friends are playing together again after something like 15 years! We have gaming sessions almost every weekend these days.