Building backyard

in #blog4 years ago

066A4B1A-F1CD-4804-A16B-E7E9343B3A3F.jpeg

My roommate and I love to design and build our backyard. For the last 17 years, we have built three from scratch. It is required lot of dedication, hard labor, and also money. But if you hire a contractor to build one, even the simple one just plants some grasses and puts some concrete, it’s easily costed you twenty thousand dollars because the labor and building materials are very expensive in the US.

I remember the first one we built for our first new house 17 years ago. The backyard has nothing on it, so my roommate and I slowly concreted the walkway, built the patio, in the middle built two flower garden, put some fruit trees, and made a vegetable garden.

After five years, we bought a bigger new house, so it’s time to design our backyard again. Due to we already had experience on building the backyard, we did a better job at that time. The design looked better and more professional. I remember my working place was closed to a building material store, every day at my lunch time I went to buy some bricks home to build my backyard. We built two patios and the kids always rode their bikes circling the walkway.

A748BEFD-D263-4727-98EE-927546C39008.jpeg

After 7 years, we moved again, the backyard only has a big piece of concrete slab. So it’s time for us to built our third one . This time we hired the contractor to build two patios. We concreted some walkway, make a circle and rectangle gardens, put a bench on the vegetable garden, and put fruit trees and grasses. The third one looks the best and most professional. It took more than a year for us to complete the job.

I don’t know if we will build a fourth one. If yes, I think we can build a even better one. We have gain a lot of experience from the past building backyard. Sometimes I sit in my backyard and enjoy the fresh air, I feel so proud of what we built.

Sort:  

Congratulations @iris085! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive UK Community