Sort:  

Yes glass jars pressured for about 90 minutes will store for years. Makes great chili and stew!

♡♡♡♡♡

For some reason I've never seen that kind of stuff in jars..it's always fruit or veggies.

Just need some free thinking, and lots of canning jars, LOL! Lots of stuff can be preserved long term in glass.

I am buying lids that are reusable called "Tattler lids" for canning use! They work a dozen or more times, then the rubber rings can be replaced....

:'(

How long does stuff last in canning jars sir smithlabs? almost forever?

Long time; my brother ate some tomatoes my Mother canned 30 years before! He said they were really good....

They seldom last that long, LOL!

:)>

So you are canning for your kids.

I have no doubt they will get some of it, LOL! I plan to grow several times more than I need.

Canning, drying, fermenting, freeze drying, and some freezing; will give me storage options.