Post-Op Calisthenics & Nerve Regrowth - Turning Pain into Growth πŸ„

in #blog β€’ 2 years ago

(Photos provided as evidence: 2 years post op; Left side ribs(right in photo) show bump on serratus where bar extrudes; Recurring displacement of ribs 7 & 8 left side; Left knee/hamstring weakness, skateboarding injury; Flat feet, minor improvements; Weak obliques; C7 displacement not visible.)


Disclaimer: The following post contains drug information not suitable for those underage or uneducated.


Never Give Up, Never Back Down!



I've been training well rounded since my early 20s. Before that I skateboarded without recovery through my teens and degradated all of my joints in the process. I took the time to learn and repair, got to a great place. 10 years later I've had a major operation to correct pectus excavatum (pigeon chest) and ten months bed rest followed which set me back years. It was found through my training that I was fatiguing due to pressure on major organs caused by my sternum. After the surgery, 4 months post op, the bar under my sternum broke its bracket attached to my ribs. For 2 years now the bar displaces itself regularly  " " \" \" \\"πŸ•°\\"\"\"""

Through my training over the years I have been able to proactively mitigate the movements, mitigate the pain, mitigate nerve damage and even induce nerve growth. One of the biggest things has been nerve to tissue connection. Nerves were intentionally severed throughout my serratus anterior, both left and right sides. This caused irregularities through my lats, up into my delts and into my cervical spine & clavicle nerve conjunctions causing a slip to vertebrae c7  " " \" \" \\"πŸ’Š\\"\"\"""

This has been a nightmare and its been hard not to be a victim. Through searching I found that psycillocibin helped me the most to reignite severed nerves and reconnect mind-muscle connection. Stretching whilst tripping saved me. Being able to connect to the default brain network to bypass pain and instead destress nerves and in doing so I could engage with what was truly weak and not what my brain was signaling out of pain. Pain can be a double edged sword. Our body telling us somethings wrong. This can be bad when you overly correct that pain, overly focused on one problem eventually causing imbalance to opposite muscle groups  " " \" \" \\"πŸ›–\\"\"\"""

I know shrooms will seem farfetched to some. There are numerous studies that will help to understand this, Paul Stamets for example has lots of information on the subject of psycillocibin and other fungi used as medicine. I was at a lost last year and had lost hope. The pain got too much, 14 months of recovery drained me, and I was ready to kill myself out of frustration. I picked myself up for my loved ones, took some shrooms and changed my perspective. Not only did the shrooms ignite severed nerves, it also showed me I'd been walking wrong my whole life, igniting nerves neglected for over 20 years. Since then my flat foot has started to correct itself and I am able to run comfortably for the first time in 30 years of existing lol. I also was able to reignite the nerves in my scapula where the epidural was placed to inject fentanyl for pain during the op which left my scapula & that portion of spine numb for over a year post-op. " " \" \" \\"πŸ„\\"\"\"""

Not everyone needs shrooms but the methods are still the same. When you're training and things aren't working the way you think they should, look for another perspective and more knowledge. Find another way to break that hinderance. Stagnation in training is where we get bored, create excuses and stop. I have stagnated multiple times these past two years due to pain and depression. When it gets toughest we have to keep moving. Nerves/tissue wither and die without energy and resonance, great breathing technique normally provides both  " " \" \" \\"πŸ˜‰\\"\"\"""

I'm hoping this helps someone somehow who may be struggling like I did to get past pain and injuries while on their journey to becoming whole again. I don't recommend psycillocibin without proper moderation and education. The same with training, you can hurt yourself easily not doing things properly. Please share similar experiences in the comments below so we can learn together  " " \" \" \\"πŸ™Œ\\"\"\"""

Full disclosure, I'm self taught, self trained, & have yet to fully reach my potential, so take my experience as is..

Bless you all in your progress  " " \" \" \\"πŸ™\\"\"\"""


IMG-20180520-160604-Bokeh

Sensei Tommy K

"I'm an autodidact who spends his life studying concepts outside the usual bounds of Society. I believe in fair and equal systems promoted through intelligent discourse. I am a secular individualist who follows no creed. Love is my light."

Sort: Β 

Regeneration and healing is possible~

There is no need to believe that you cannot be healed, and sometimes, the methods must be a bit more esoteric or obscure than what's commonly thought.

But the truth is true, and if it helps you, it must be acknowledged. So I do.

Good luck on your journey!