You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Belgian Beer Review: Paix Dieu Triple

in #blog4 years ago (edited)

Now, that bottle reminds me of the old Grolsch bottles from years ago, perhaps they are still like that now, but I can't drink the stuff.

You remember the 4 tiers of beer from years ago post?!

Grolsch is firmly in the 'can't drink' category.

I do like Tripel Kartel, but getting these fancy beers over here is hard work. Waitrose may sell it but there's isn't one close by.

Is it an 8% one?

Sort:  

Yes, I do remember the 4 tiers of stomach hell! This would be a definite 3 or 4, I reckon the yeast would do you no favours :P

This one is actually 10% btw.

I tend to pour beer straight out now (get all the gas out), and then I can drink it without all the bad effects later.

10% is quite evil for a beer, though @meesterboom would feel right at home.

I'll stick with the old faithful, Tesco sells these in four-packs, and grab a Kartel or two next time at Waitrose.