Paint me blue at an orange morning ~

in #blue3 years ago

Do you know what happens after an appendectomy? I was told it would take 1-3 weeks to recover and get back to work. I got lucky! If it were to be an open appendectomy and not a laparoscopic one, it'd easily be 3-4 weeks instead.

But it all happened so suddenly. There wasn't a warning bell, nor was there a silent whisper. It just happened. I was rushed to in the ER and then rushed to an OR. All I knew was that if I didn't have the surgery, I wouldn't see another day.

GEO:ENG-MCR-0914202136.png

It was a second chance at looking at life. A chance I thought I would never be granted. That is the pretty thing about second chances - they always find a way into your life. Once they begin coming, they never stop.

The beautiful green leaves will turn orange. One by one they'll all drop down to the ground. Some will be crunchy, some soft. If you step on a soft one then take a second chance at stepping on a crunchy one.

It is absolutely brilliant. The changing weathers. I still haven't had the chance to experience the orange turning into white. I believe that life will give me a chance to live at least one winter where it snows.

GEO:ENG-MCR-0914202114.png

Even if that doesn't happen I'll be more than happy to watch the gradients of nature play their symphony. From green to yellow to orange to brown. Each of these colours mean so much to me. They are a constant reminder that change will happen. Even if some of them are not for the best.

I have since recovered completely from my surgery. Things seem brighter than ever. Now I wait for the next big battle. I can only hope it won't be as gruesome as the last one.

Even while being completely enveloped in beautiful colours of autumn, I somehow find a way to rip away my smile. I wonder if the curtains will remain blue or will I find an unexpected relief.