BOTS SPOILING THE GAME AND SLOWING DOWN THE SERVERS

in #bots2 years ago

So this is my first post and what a disappointing way to start my way into the blogging world because it is to COMPLAIN...Seems SPL admins really dont care about the Bots and how it is affecting the gameplay as well the servers becoming really slow..I have not seen these amounts of fled battles before..The sad part is this is a really great game but the emphasis by owners seems more to make money than to actually monitor the gameplay and feedback from the community ..I personally think SPL team is part of the bots to stop our streaks(higher DEC earnings)..Its also the same bots for the last 6 or 7 weeks but they are growing in numbers by the hour....i would really like to see more interest in our gameplay than looking just for card sales and investor purchases...remember when those investors pull out eventually,,if there are any of us players left due to the bot spamming that is happening will be the only revenue source and as i mentioned,,,due to the bots people will eventually start getting sick of the game..

#nemeritz

Sort:  

See now this the stuff I need to see :D. I said that to them like a year ago. but I'm kind of half and half on bots now. I don't like player bots but if the devs would use them like npc training bots or something that wouldn't deplete the resources or damage players then that would be cool (IF, sadly not). I see where your coming from though. I think there mostly in action cuz of population. I haven't checked there daily user count in a good minute. I just like to remember MTG took almost a decade to grow to go main stem, then has been growing for 20 more after. totals MTG is 30 years old. bots is why stopped playing so much in the first place. still love the mechanics though.

Yeah its a real pain in the ass cos the developers know about the bots and the y do nothing..I was going to open2 or 3 Alts(card storage,Bronze n Silver tourneys) but with the bots i end up using that same money to rent cards so i can compete at my current lvl.Its gotten so hard to get to and maintain rank now..I personally might only tolerate a few more weeks of this crap,then im gone and i will take all the players i introduced SL to,to also jump ship.I used to advoctae about the benefits of SL to everybody i know and meet,,, but now i will be doing the total opposite and will look for alternate P2E games..Anyways thanks for taking the time to read and reply to my post

I 100% get where you coming from. just from my perspective don't forget to keep the cards that will hopefully bring value in the future. I cant and wont tell not to do that cuz yeah I be the same perspective a lot. but if you got alphas remember alphas are awesome bargaining chips. like in any game. MTG alphas are crazy big cost but took them years to become matured and the compony being bot out by another game company, so you could defiantly have a argument for using them to earn more in that amount of time xD haha. I totally get where your coming from. I would be a liar if I say im not thinking about jumping to new games too. in fact I do a lot. just know your not alone lol. I play like several nft games. and look around a looooot. i just take brakes from games however. i can always check back latter. no problem man i think there are a lot of us looking around like "what's going on here".

Congratulations @psychopumpkin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 200 comments.
Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!