You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you not entertained? Mayweather and McGregor put on virtuoso performances to kick of World Tour

in #boxing7 years ago (edited)

I've had more fun watching these pressers than I've had in a looonnnng time watching anything. I watched the Toronto presser 3 times the whole way through last night. This is truly, must see tv. I'm not delusional in the fact that I think Conor will win, but the more and more I see them together the more and more I think this just might have a few interesting moments. The 10oz gloves and large ring I think spell doom for Conor, & throw in the fact that it's hard to even lay a finger on Floyd in a phone booth, but I haven't seen a fighter with this much confidence in a long time come up against Floyd. They have my $100 already. The Mayweather Sr and Conor exchange was priceless. August 26th can't get here soon enough. I've got my popcorn ready!

Sort:  

2 more press conferences to go! can't wait. When McGregor called out Showtime I was in shock. it was total bs the m cutting off his mic though. I don't think Floyd is rattled though. He knew what he getting into.