Sort:  

Thank you. I'm less sad about the end of what we had than I am about learning about BPD. It reads, and presents from what I've seen, as a real cross to bear to say the least!

that's one of my gripes with our current educational system ( among many others ), nobody teaches you how to deal with life's problems: trauma, loss, abuse, etc. We all encounter problems at some point and can leave all sort of mental scars: from wikipedia "Evidence suggests that BPD and post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) may be related in some way." I guess we have to learn the useful stuff by ourselves

Yeah you have a point, but there is such a wide spectrum of potential problems and disorders, where would the Edu sys. even start!?

BPD and post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) may be related in some way

From my basic knowledge of her I would agree with this, in this case.

they could start with the basics like how not to discriminate people with mental health problems. In my country for example there is a major social stigma associated with mental diseases which makes getting help even more difficult

That does sound like a good place to start, discrimination is not going to help anyone.