BTC update 02.06.2020

in #btc4 years ago (edited)

UPDATE 09.06.2020: Decreasing momentum and undecisive moves in price lead me to believe that we are headed for 8k first!

This is perfect. It keeps the doubters tiptoeing.

We are constantly seeing sharp reversals in BTC.
But have you noticed something? It does not take longer than a month to break the highs again...
There are two main counts now. One expects immediate bull power, the other expects another drop before it finally breaks 10k for good...
The triangle count I posted on Friday is invalid now.


This is how I predicted it (btw, we are still in green 3):


image (5).png
Feel free to use and share my charts, but please mention me, @ew-and-patterns as the author. Otherwise it is considered plagiarism and I will flag you and advise my friends to do the same.
image (5).png
legal3.png
image (5).png

Please consider leaving a comment, like or resteem, if this post entertained you or helped you see things differently...

Have a nice day :-)

image (5).png
#bitcoin #btc #crypto #cryptocurrency #cryptocurrencies #steem #sbd #ethereum #eth #ripple #xrp #bitcoincash #bch #eos #litecoin #ltc #stellar #lumen #xlm #digibyte #dgb #cardano #ada #iota #tether #neo #tron #trx #omg #verge #xvg #bitshares #bts #nano #monero #xmr #dash #ethereumclassic #nem #binance #binancecoin #vechain #tezos #omisego #steemit #money #life #altcoin #altcoins #trading #investing #investment #investments #forex #forextrading #market #finance #gold #silver #commodity #commodities #stock #stocktrading #stockmarket #facebook #fb #apple #aapl #spx #xau #xag #usdjpy #usd #amazon #amzn
image (5).png
Updates will only be posted on HIVE !!!

image (5).png

Sort:  

Hello @ew-and-patterns,

Thank you for this clear view for BTC.

Fully upvoted by the @hodlcommunity account and trail. Come interact with us when you have some free time 😉

If I post into the hodlcommunity, will it also appear on my blog?
I am not a fan of crossposting...
But I used the hodl tag today.

Are you posting from hive.blog ? Or Peakd?

In any case you can post in a community and then add it to your blog. It’s super easy :).

The low volume makes you think and I even see a subtle shift to alt coins in this phase (in terms of appreciation). No doubt there can be a pullback of substance again to make people think.

Congratulations @ew-and-patterns! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 78000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 79000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

That’s actually really interesting. Fact is I don’t know how to use ew patterns. I usually trade using ichimoku and ema associated to my most basic tool but by far the one I prefer technical drawing. Do you have a good article or website link where I could find good informations about them to better understand ?

Ichimoku is the only indicator I use "sometimes" to confirm market direction. Usually I only trade chart patterns, most of which are Elliott Wave chart patterns.
I must admit that it is really hard to get good info on Elliott Waves. The most sold book about it for example is a scam in my opinion. It perverts the rules Ralph Nelson Elliott proclaimed...
I learnt from the best german Elliott Wave Trader André Tiedje. His "simplified" book is the one I can recommend, but I don't know if there is an english version of it.

And after learning the basics, to master Elliott Waves you need to apply it constantly for years. You can get good after a year or two, but you will still use bad setups in the beginning. It's a learning curve.