Kale Mash for cold days!

in #busy5 years ago

IMG_1399.jpg


Yesterday it was a perfectly fine day to do some grilling outside but man....

The cold has arrived in the Netherlands today.

Near zero temp if you ask me!

This sure calls for some old school Dutch meal.

In this case Kale Mash with Bacon.

It's not the most sophisticated meal on the planet but it sure does warmup the good old belly!

Boil potatoes and Kale in the same pan for 20 minutes then mash it, add bacon and some meat of your choice. (I went for smoked sausage).

It's simple but I love it!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Greetings, great exyle

Excellent food, man. Honestly, it looks like food here from Brazil, especially for having the sausage on the plate. It's a good home-cooked meal.

Thank you and good evening!

Man I'm in a diet now and you are not making it easier

Posted using Partiko Android

I would think this is pretty healthy :)

Looks tasty! I guess I never realized that mashed potatoes were as popular as they are where you live. This is the second or third dish you have posted about them though. Are there a lot of potato farms in your country? We have a ton of them in the state where I live. As a matter of fact, there is a town a short distance away from where I live and every year they have a potato festival!

For me it's the food of my childhood. We call it Stamppot. Can be with pretty much anything. Yeah we grow a lot of potatoes here.

That is cool. I am a big fan of mashed potatoes. I am actually a big fan of Kale too. It is kind of a fad thing right now so it tends to get a bad rap, but the health benefits are beyond measure and I just like the taste of it.

We got snow here in Bavaria, since yesterday

So, fitting food, too 😁🤞😁🤞

Been a while since I saw snow!

Oh.... then come to us :D
4 days ago still nearly 30 centigrades - the day after SNOW.... Oops

But on Christmas I supppose, we can go sun-bathing again.

This winter is gonna be lit time to enjoy some more new recipes :D

Boerenkool!!! Yeah its time for that, crap its cold!

You know it!

To be something simple it looks very delicious! What better way to get away from the cold than eating something traditional

Yes, for me this is very traditional! I love it.

Hmmm i think im gonna make that tomorrow. 😁

Lekker!

Its crazy, cold weather suddenly and 7 degrees because its been warm feels like winter already. Its funny seeing people wearing winter coats amd hats, when winter really is here no one will go out haha

Wowww yummmy 😋

Congrats, someone thinks that your post was good enough to be deserving of a vote. Enjoy it.