You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Me Improve My Comments Section

in #busy6 years ago

This is really great idea because most times, one of the reasons I don't comment is because I fear my comment would immediately go down the drain once it is written as I may not have sufficient SP to let it remain up.

I read your post some few hours ago about Loving Music and how to Steem it.

Of course, I did learn a lot but how could I comment when I saw the long list of commenters and many irrelevant comments at the top.

I was discouraged and just decided to forget about commenting as you may never get to see it.

With this initiative, I guess our voices will be heard more.

Thanks much for this.....

Sort:  

I don't think anyone should be discouraged to comment on people's blogs no matter the amount of comments. Eventually, it should get picked up if it's worth reading - especially with this community voting he's calling up on.

Next time, just comment!

Yeah, you're right...

Thanks for chirping that....

So, next time, I'll just comment...
Smiles

If you're not going to comment, nothing will happen at all!

Most social media content gets buried anyway. Not everything makes it up to the top at all.. it's just how it works. I think most people do read though and act accordingly though, unless they're just too busy or not bothered.. but by far and large, Reddit's curation is primarily based on the readers rather than original poster..

Oh I see...I didn't know that....about the reddit curation.

The truth is millions of contents are generated every second.
Yours just have to be relevant and loved for it to actually be relevant.

I actually do go through comments too, cause sometimes, you find a deeper explanation of the content in the comments.....reader's ideas though.

Cool, that's always good of course!

Sure it is,
It was nice having a chat...sort of with you.

I feel so honored.

Have a nice day/night ahead....