Collards

in #bwphotography6 years ago

IMG_7886-EFFECTS.jpg

I cut up some collards last night and while I was waiting for my mirepoix to develop, before putting the collards in the braise for 40 minutes with wine and broth, I snapped this shot with my iPhone 6 and Google Photos desaturated it for me. I thought it was striking enough to share.

Sort:  

If you hadn't told me what it was, I wouldn't have known. However, even so, it has an appeal to it.

Something about the way that a close-up photo shows the details reveals the magnificence of creation.

Even with the description I'm not sure what I'm looking at, I guess its a little arty the picture

Does this help?

IMG_7886.JPG

G'day @clweeks! Wow. Glad i found it on steem. Will definitely share this to my 200+ followers. I Wish you continuous success.