Day 1 - Who Is Jose Saramago? For Steemit BWPhotography Challenge & Quiz!

in #bwphotography6 years ago (edited)

image

A human being is a being who is constantly 'under construction,' but also, in a parallel fashion, always in a state of constant destruction. -José Saramago

I am adding a QUIZ to my challenge to make it more interesting.

Who can answer this question will get some Steem from @mammasitta

Here are the guidelines I was given from @barrydutton, so I will post them for you too

-- 7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life
-- Present one image every day for seven days
-- No people
-- No explanation
-- Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in
-- Use the tag: #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags

Now I must nominate another Steemian to keep this going.

I am nominating @gloglo and hope she will have fun.

Created with @esteemapp

Follow @massivevibration & #steemitvibes on twitter

2nd Resteem Blog for @mammasitta

image

Sort:  

Saramago was/is one of my favorite writers. It's so sad when so many of the authors you love get to be in the past tense. Some time ago I was thinking of writing a post inspired by 'Blindness', but it slipped my mind.

You just earned yourself some Steem :) because you are the first who knows who this Brilliant Man is ! Bravo!

Wow, thanks a lot!! I hope to get to Lisbon someday and maybe I'll find this place - thanks for the picture!

You are very very welcome Rebecca! Lisbon was incredible! I fell in love with that city

And 100% 💯 from my Last Power :) GO GIRL!

Tolle Idee, die BW-Photography-Challenge mit einem Quiz zu verbinden! 🌻

Sonst wird’s ein bissi fad :) oder ?

Aaah, I know him, he wrote a brilliant book in which he imagines "what if no-one would die anymore?" All the logistical problems that would arise from it. When I heard about it, I had to get the book immediately. He really thought this, through, LOL, I mean look:

On the first day of the new year, no one dies. This of course causes consternation among politicians, religious leaders, morticians, and doctors.
Among the general public, on the other hand, there is initially celebration—flags are hung out on balconies, people dance in the streets. They have achieved the great goal of humanity: eternal life. Then reality hits home—families are left to care for the permanently dying, life-insurance policies become meaningless, and funeral parlors are reduced to arranging burials for pet dogs, cats, hamsters, and parrots.

Death sits in her chilly apartment, where she lives alone with scythe and filing cabinets, and contemplates her experiment: What if no one ever died again? What if she, death with a small d, became human and were to fall in love?

Sadly, he's got such a weird writing style (I think he invented his own), that I simply can't read the book! It's been sitting on my shelf for years...

I am amazed that at least 2 replied and cared who this fascinating Author is. His thoughts are “out of This World” in my opinion. Very unique style indeed.

I also have problems to read all the way through and I think it might be easier to know Portuguese.

Check this out! You might find it more enjoyable to listen and just hear the sound of the language and watch him reading :)

Thank you for this honour. I will rightfully participate, am so honoured darling dear @mammasitta!🤗🤗🤗

very fun challenge for sure. 😃

I couldn’t reject another nomination and just post more photos here now 😋
I am just adding a quiz

Congratulations @massivevibration! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!