You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOTE: New information changes everything. Do not vote on the other post.Announcing the Steem-based IPO of Calibrae. UPDATE: see new post that uses vote counts

in #calibrae7 years ago

I am opting in as well, I think but I would like a clearer definition of what that means. I don't want to leave my steemit account at this point, or power down everything. I want to support people on this platform still, and I have vote support here. I will use my little influence to support Calibrae though, which I am already doing by informing people, and resteeming.
I will be active on Calibrae once it's up, and invite people over.
I don't think that qualifies as sitting on the fence. Or what do you think?

Sort:  
 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

How will you deal with SBD balances?

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

That makes sense, @andybets is in. Are reputations to be preserved?

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

Can you briefly explain what exactly the seed nodes do, and are they the same as p2p nodes?

I want to help bring these issues to light, but still need a few gaps filling before I feel I have sufficient knowledge.

Other than seeds, how far wrong is this picture?
mydiagram (2).png

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

What about my balance on the internal market?

 7 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment

My question was about having 500usd on the market and out of my public wallet.

Would I need to move that to a public space, perhaps the savings or live balance?

I don't care to keep my balance public, so putting them on the market for more than they are worth takes care of that for me while leaving the value liquid.

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment