Where it all started

in #call3 years ago (edited)

Hello there Hivers!

My name is Louie but my friends call me LOU. I was born in the beautiful City of a Cebu but I spent my entire childhood in the province with my grandparents while my parents work in the city. Our house is just few steps away from the beach so I grew up listing to ocean waves and tree leaves dancing along with the wind. Since then I've always wanted to go back in the City and explore, I wanted to experience new things that are not accessible in the province.

During my high school days, I started my obsession with books and news reporting. I guess our neighbor which happens to be a local radio DJ contributed a big chunk of that obsession lol. Since then I'll always sneak to our school library during our math and science class to read news papers while facing the mirror and pretend to be a news reporter (I actually failed my math ang scine class because of that lol).

During my fourth year in high school, I was given a chance to be part of a theater play. I was not one of the cast though but I was the director's secretary, and that allowed me talk to people whom I just met. From there I didn't stop, whenever I get a chance to talk and meet people I tend to very talkative to the point that they don't have any choice but to make friends with me lol, which is actually good for me.

After I graduated in high school I went back to the city and started working as a crew in a fast food chain. However I'm not happy of what I was doing and I felt like I was missing something inside me. Then I tried applying for a BPO company, and got rejected. I didn't stop there, I asked my friends to help me and practiced a lot so I can get the job.

September 15 2015, the same day I turned 18 is the same day I got hired on my second attempt. From there I felt contented and very happy of what I was doing. It allowed me to get to new places, eat the foods I've always wanted to try and of course it allowed me to meet new, great and definitely awesome friends.

#hiveintro #intropost

FB_IMG_1627865750125.jpg

FB_IMG_1627867980704.jpg

FB_IMG_1627865617760.jpg

FB_IMG_1627867360514.jpg

FB_IMG_1627865726923.jpg

FB_IMG_1627867248593.jpg

FB_IMG_1627865674981.jpg

FB_IMG_1627865693089.jpg

FB_IMG_1627865702606.jpg

FB_IMG_1627865622475.jpg

FB_IMG_1627865608488.jpg
![FB_IMG_1627861295788.jpg](1

Sort:  

Hello, Lou! I am so late here but I really wanted to take a time to Welcomr you to the community!. Thanks to my to-do list I haven't been able to cross-out your name. And oh my gosh I feel so bad that it took me this long. You know how our team is growing so fast and am really tiring to catch up lol

Thank you for sharing your stories with us. Maybe you can start doing the news report every time we have our meet up hehe, your talent could be really useful hehe

I hope to see you soon! I know how your full-time work is also consuming a lot of your time and I really appreciate that you still put some time aside for Hive. I remember how it feels like working in a call center, it's mentally tiring lol. If you need help in anything about Hive, I appointed @explorewithsasha to lead your group and I am always happy to help if it's something outside @explorewithsasha's scoop!

Have fun here! <3

Gil

I'm really greatful for this opportunity. I'll be posting some of my adventures soon 😊

Welcome mareng Lou :)

Welcome to me, hope I like it haha

Haha you will uii hehe

Welcome to Hive Lou! 😊 So happy to see you here finally! 🥰

Thanks 😊 been really busy and I didn't have the idea on what to post lol

Welcome to the Hive blockchain brother.
♥️🇵🇭♥️

Hello Lalelooou Welcome 😘untitled.gif

Hallouuuu! Welcome to Hive. !LUV the photos especially the one where you are holding a cigarette. haha... Hope you like it here too. Lurk around. Check out other people's blog posts and how things work, what other things you can do here, and how to maximize your stay. The #peakd blogging front-end is just one of many. There is also @ecency for mobile/web browser, @dbuzz for short-form ala-twitter posts, and the "original" hive.blog. You can also find games here if you are into that. Also, you can subscribe to the Hive PH Community here:

https://peakd.com/c/hive-188409/created

!PIZZA for you. :)

LUV

Connect

Trade


@byaaaheeelou, you've been given LUV from @juanvegetarian.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/3)

Connect

Trade


@byaaaheeelou! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @juanvegetarian.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

I was actually hesitant in including that pic coz I look sickly lol, but thanks much. Will be posting more of my journey soon.

Great to have you here. Enjoy

Thanks, more blogs soon 😊

Congratulations @byaaaheeelou! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hello @byaaaheeelou! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

If you want to discover different communities which you might be interested in, you can check this out: Communities Incubation Program.
If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide
If you need guidelines to make a mark here on the platform, check the following:
Criteria for quality posts and Ins and Outs of OCD Curation
And lastly, if you have questions or concerns, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

I took the 1st photo omg! 😍😘