You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From seed to cannabinoid in 80 days flat - 200% Organic!

in #cannabis4 years ago

Respect! Looks great to me, totally organic and natural soil mix.
That's one thing I DO believe in, upgrading the soil. But just wholesome stuff that nature already provides for plants in the soil.
I don't really do animal products (as a vegan) so I skip the "meals". Bat poop is fine but worm poop has 99.99% of everything you could ever want, so if you don't add guano it'll be just as good. One thing maybe to consider is a little ash or charcoal, depending on your other ingredients and what strain you're growing.
I recommend about 2 cups of powdered diatomaceous earth, as well. This cuts down on almost anything creepy or crawly in the soil. I like soil alive with mycorrhiza and bacteria, not mites and bugs.
But yeah, that soil looks basically like what I've been using, with a few "secret ingredients" in small quantities. I don't think I've even heard of azomite, interesting, thanks for the info :)
Sorry to hear about subcool although I didn't know him, RIP.

Sort:  

I was actually talking to a vegan, ane he said the bone meal can be found in nature from an animal that died of natrual means. Ofcourse i highly doubt bonemeal on the market is, but if one did collect their own that would be considerd vegan. What do you beleive?

For me, I don't want to contribute to any suffering, so I don't use animal blood/bones even though they are found in nature. The stuff you can buy is generally from factory farming operations, or something just about as bad. The more I buy, the more they'll create. I don't want to be part of the demand/supply equation for animal parts, even to any small degree. But I agree, animal blood and bones are healthy for plants, and can definitely be found in nature! I think plants grown using such products are still organic, but perhaps not necessarily vegan.
Thanks for asking :)