Catventures - How I started catsitting

in #cat4 years ago

"I want a dog."

Is what my girlfriend said one day.

"Well, maybe start out with checking if it fits in the lifestyle", is what I said.

My friend introduced me to a Facebook Group for dog and catsitters in Berlin. Perfect! If we could take care of an animal for a week or two, that should give some perspective in how introducing a pet to your home will affect your life.

So, that's what happened. A pet! But apparently not a dog. And apparently not just one.

Introducing --

Kafka and Nietzsche

Smol boi and big boi. Congratulations, we've just become moms of two wild boys.

header (2).png

One thing I did not expect -- cats do growl? I mean.. Like dogs.

The brothers were two rescues about a year ago. They ended up staying with Brian. Unfortunately, Brian got a job offer in the USA and went there to pursue job opportunities. Hence, catsitting! By the way, the $$$ is pretty neat :D

image.png

Kafka on the left, Nietzsche on the right

image.png

image.png

Kafka rethinking his life choices.

What's the funniest thing you encountered with a cat?

divider-long

My name is Shannon, I am a digital designer. Born and raised in Amsterdam, living in Berlin.
I write about travel, design, food, life and any thoughts I have!

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

img_9860.heic

Sometimes my cat dream talking (meow angrily especially Tiger)

Hahahahaha, that's amazing! Tiger looks beautiful <3

Yes he is.. :)

Congratulations @sjennon! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!