2 Wheel Caturday... =^,,^=

in #cats4 years ago

Cats & Motorcycles

These are a couple of my fave things. I was typing up a reply to @bigtom13 about a comment he had made about riding in extreme weather conditions over on the #weekend-engagement. The reply I wrote turned into a mini blog post with photos. So I decided to add to it. Now it is a #caturday post also. Thanks BigTom13 for the inspiration.

Biker Kat 2011.jpg
(Sammi Jo Rides 2011)

When it comes to riding the scoot/bike/harley...

I am no longer Hard Core.

Bike Ride 110.JPG
(Bimini Bar-Daytona Ride 2004)

My days of riding in the rain, sleet and yes, even snow! Those days are long gone.

Chestnut 2 Temp 35°.JPG
(22° Chestnut Summit, NC. 2005)

Fair weather Fred...

Randy  Kelly Ride 11005.jpg
(Bike Week Daytona 2010)

The scoot mostly stays in the garage these days. With only a few short trips to meet for lunch with @pooky-jax, a short off road ride around the farm. No long rides these days. This old custom 1998 Harley is not comfortable at all to ride for long trips.

Biker Kat 4 2011.jpg
(Sammi Jo Rides Again 2011)
Harley Talk Helmet.jpg
(White Tiger Helmet)

Technology Drunk Drivers...

I just do not feel safe riding on the highways anymore. I lost my uncle Ron a few years back to a farm tractor that pulled right out in front of his bike on a country road. I have watched several bike accidents happen right in front of me. Four out of five cars that pass me have a cell phone in their hands. It is very deadly out here on the highway.
Erie 2008.jpg

Thanks for L👀king...

Keep on KrazzyTrukkin...

Boss Kitty Sammi Jo Runs Show.jpg

Sort:  

Lot of thoughtless drivers and then you have the straight out jerks...Like the stud work on you bike seat...😊

I sometimes miss our little rides.

Posted using Dapplr

Faith says the same thing. She used to love getting on the back and going on adventures with me...Alas, it's just so dangerous on the roads these days.

The roads have become a dangerous place, not many places left for just a drive or a ride. I guess in the eyes of many drivers I would be a hazard, just because I do the speed limit. I use cruise control a lot, even though I am older now, I have used cruise control for a lot of years and just never saw the point of speeding just to save a few minutes.

Did Sammy-Jo ever go for a real ride with you on the bike?

I usually roll at whatever speed is best for fuel milage. 62-64 mph with this truck.

The Harley is way too loud. Straight pipes, non baffled. She would freak out. I have never even started it when she is nearby.

Yeah for some reason cats really don't like sudden loud noises.
Fuel mileage is something you need to be concerned with it does cut into the bottom line, if I can get out of the way of people that want to go faster than me I usually do, if it is safe to do so.

I miss riding so much and decided to start the process of determining what bike I wanted to get...But alas I decided not to as the roads are so bloody dangerous; So many people inattentive driving and simply not caring about other road users. Dying on a bike isn't my idea of fun.

Fuck, I miss it though!

The cat is so so cute and your motorbike is so awesome. My son love it.

Sammy Jo rocks! Get her to DQ! Nice bike bro. My ride to work

bikeee.jpg

Congratulations @krazzytrukker! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!
Update for regular authors
Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @solominer & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.io/diyhub!

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!