Origami Tuesday Pay It Forward Competition Sponsored by #ccc || hosted by @gmatthe2

in #ccc5 years ago (edited)

Happy Monday everyone,

I aware of origami when I was kid, my parent taught me how to fold boat, ball, box, bird, lotus and many more. But all these were traditional origami. I still remember that we do not have ready made origami colourful paper and instructions book. We used an A4 size paper or any calendar paper. Then cut into square size paper, we just followed how our parent taught us on how to fold all kind of Origami. When I getting older, I forgot most of it😝 . I get in touch with Origami again when we need to fold cranes for a sign of blessing in a special event. Then only I aware that there was ready Origami paper with variety of colours in a packet. And I also found out there was Origami book sold in Bookstore. It so convenient to young generations nowadays to learn Origami.

Since this contest Origami theme was Christmas, I have googled on Origami Christmas theme. So many return results with different kind of Christmas theme Origami, and it surprised me again. It has all kinds of Christmas tree, Santa Claus and Christmas decoration. I gone through some of the you tube and cannot decide which one to fold because all were beautiful and temped to try all. Because of limited time, I decided to go with this Christmas tree and learn other patterns when time permitted. You tube have provided a very detail step by step origami.

The table calendar was in front of me, and I felt that with a Christmas trees in the month of December would be nice. So I decided to have these 2 beautiful hand fold Light Blue and Red Origami Christmas Trees to make it a beautiful scene.

Image2.jpg

This was the Origami Paper I mentioned,

Image3.jpg

I couldn't find who was the author of this origami. I just managed found the You tube step by step:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KG9vgqBcQPw

Have you made some Christmas decoration with Origami? If not yet, maybe you can give it a try. This christmas tress is simple to fold.



Since this is a Pay It Forward contest. If I am lucky to win the contest, I would like to dedicate the SBI to @freedomshift as a token of appreciation on his support to us through #ccc. Although 1SBI for him is small if compare on how much he has sponsored and support on #ccc contest, SP delegation to #ccc members, and help small/ new account. I really appreciated on his contributions to #ccc community.

Have a nice day everyone.


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.
Sort:  

Thank you @oliviackl this is a lovely post.

How lovely, @oliviackl, you’ve inspired me to find my origami book and learn how to make some festive decorations with my daughters. I know we’re going to have hours of fun and it will all be because of you and this very inspiring post.

Good luck in the competition. I hope you win. 😀

Thank you @jukiamulcahy. You will have a lot of fun time with your daughters. And this will be a bonding time together to do some meaningful things together.

Posted using Partiko Android

I remember trying origami as a child but mine never looked anything like the pictures. Your Christmas trees are perfect! This makes me want to try origami all over again.
Cheers @oliviackl.

Thank you @loveself. Please try and have fun

Posted using Partiko Android

What a wonderful post - again!
I am honored that you would dedicate the winning to me. As they say - it's the thought that counts!
You are a winner, in life, already!

This post received an upvote with x2.5bid.
Follow @haccolong to get randomly free upvote every day.
Thanks for using the service and your waiting @team-ccc !

Hey,
Sorry that I was too busy to write much until now.
This is a wonderful post but it could use a little improvement - or a bigger impact -
look at what shows in the preview?
It's not the origami❗
Some or many might skip over it for not seeing your beautiful work.

Hey @freedomshift, Thanks and noted. Ya... the preview is important and it didn't cross my mind on that. Will do it better next round.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oliviackl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.