Sort:  

Quite the nutter, that Justin!

Just in case you don't know, it can actually be more profitable to vote early on a post that ends up with a lot of rewards than voting on your own comments. One reason is that your rewards increase the more other voters vote on top and at the same time there is a tax curve up to ~20 hive post rewards which gradually becomes bigger the lower the rewards are (afaik).

I know some people vote up comments for visibility but this one seems to just be about the rewards since it's a reply so if that's what you're focused on then curating might give you higher ROI.

Thanks for the reply!

I know that is possible but I'm not willing to put in the time at the moment.

I used to use Dlease but now I'm powering down to balance out the amounts I have between Steem and Hive. Still not sure what I will do but probably I'm gonna try to speculate on the price a bit more.

Yeah, just upvoting some of my comments every other day to get some return.

Alright! Have you considered trailing a curation project with your votes instead? I just personally think it's always nicer to receive a vote from someone else on a comment and at the same time voting your own might even deter others from voting it as it's kind of frowned upon by the majority. Yours aren't of course farmy, etc, but there's kind of a stigma to it which is also the reason why I took notice and decided to write.

I need to look into that then, I don't really know what a curation trail is. Only saw it passing when Trevon James did something like that and that was enough of a turnoff. 😂