A Ripple is all you need to change the world.

in #change6 years ago (edited)

"I alone cannot change the world, but I can cast a stone across the water to create many ripples".- Mother Theresa.


Changing the world isn't hard and it shouldn't be a matter of rocket sciences. We cannot fully have it all to make impact, we just have to start from where we are to effect some change and hope to God we make some impacts.
I have often heard too many people talk about making others happy "if they have enough." having enough is supposed to be a good thing but not for humans.
The more we have, the more we seek to covet; and as we constantly seek to convert, we get to the ends of the world where we never get enough. We seek more than is need. Enough is never enough in the human dictionary.


I Feel Blessed!


I really love and adore that lady who gave up everything to make countless others experience a better live. She didn't wait to have it all before giving, and you shouldn't too.

One person cannot change the world all by themselves, they need to be part of a group of individuals who will cast just a stone and watch the ripple move through the water.
Funny enough, we see that one stone as not being enough, but do not forget that, that stone can become the beginning of a building that will accommodate millions of people for as long as the sun shines.

Just pick up your stone, cast it and watch the ripple go far and wide!


Make the world a better place for someone today!


Image

Sort:  

changes is a must to excel :)

A tree cannot make a forest. You like mother Theresa has brought forth seeds on steamit to change the world.

We bless our world with the investments of our personalities which speaks louder than words.

Thank you for this piece.

Thanks for the kind words and I am glad you are doing your bit.
Stay awesome!

Words spoken at the right time.... Oh!, How sweet they are.....
You've touched my heart with these words...
It's true that enough can never be enough for humans cus if it was, then people like billgate, dangote, mark (FB) would have rested from trying to make more money because he they already have enough...
Well, I can't change the world but I can change me..
Yes I can share the little I have with others instead of waiting to have enough before I practice give...
And am sure going to practice this before the end of today...
I have got my little sympolic stone at hand and there're lots of symbolic waters I can cast it on around me, let's see how far the ripple goes...
Thank you for this post

Thanks for your contribution and I like the fact that you already have a symbolic stone with you. Finding the water won't be a big deal I am sure, Lol.
Stay awesome!

You are so right, but to get someone or group who will join in changing the world is the problem

Thanks and stay awesome!

There's a saying I love which depicts the Crux of your write-up above:

"If one can reach one, one can reach all."

One person can reach all with just a push.
Stay awesome!

One person can change the world. Not always in a good way though. Osama bin laden did it. Because of him, security is tightened everywhere. New laws, surveillance, and weapons have been invented. He changed the world. To bad it was not for the better.

Sometimes, the little we do never seems enough. At this point what should we do??

Words on marble. Let's make the world a better place from our own little corner.
Thanks for the reminder.

I totally support your view and in line with that, am gonna resteem this post
Hanks for sharing

Truly enough is never enough in the humans dictionary cause the more we have the more we still hope/strive to have but nonetheless, this shouldn't stop us from helping out wherever we are opportuned to.

Thanks for sharing this thought my friend.

Uhmmmm...word! If we all do our best and leave the rest for others to do, the world would be a better and more organized placed indeed. And we can still do it if we all choose to be deliberate about our actions

I do not think that we need to have so much to be able to create impact. It's okay to do what we can with the little that we have as we seek to have more stones to create better impact. Start small, it could be a smile, a word of encouragement, selfless service. It doesn't necessarily have to be money. This world would be a better place if we all do the little that we can. Thank you @ejemai for sharing, I just casted a stone 😊