Changelly exchanger review "Warning" !!!

in #changelly7 years ago (edited)

IMG_9362.PNG

  • First I am new to crypto coin and steem as you can see here on my profile.

  • I think I did my first mistake this morning by choosing the wrong exchanger called " changelly" by not reading any review about them online before I purchased from them. But fortunately it was a small purchase.

  • So I like to share my experience with the community here so not to make the same mistake.

  • Simply they steal your money. I purchased with $ 50 and I got exactly $30 valued crypto! 40% exchange rate !!!!!

  • How that happened?
    When you are on their platform you get many digits ( as current price and fractions for the bitcoin) .. everything goes well with their calculator , and how much you gonna receive in chrypto coin.. then while proceeding on, ( here is the trick) you get a confirmation message with a new price for the purchased coin.

  • So you ( actually me did) think it's normal little fractions up or down to the market .. never mind coz it will never be a big deal/ change in price just in few seconds !!! And they distract your attention in the same confirmation page by writing (that all fees already included ( supposed to be only 0,5 % :) and all credit card exchange fees as well !! So you confirm you confirm ( with good intention - and- bad- attention and it's all done ..... 40% swallowed !!

  • I then searched for reviews online and I found many warnings and bad experience to not use their service neither their affiliate program !
    Here is a link https://uk.trustpilot.com/amp/review/changelly.com

  • I thought I should share my experience with the steemit community here , and how I did this mistake so everyone should be careful.

I will try other exchangers and try to write my reviews here as well.

You are welcome to suggest ,for me and others, your best exchanger regarding using credit/debt card / processing time/ fees/ credibility.

I Appreciate all comments , and feel free to follow me if you like to read my future stories/ reviews for my coming exchanger :)

Please follow

Cheers!

( by the way I have screenshots with real time and numbers to prove what I say - or you go and just try it yourself on a dollar or 2 to make sure - of course I don't recommend that , but just in case one of their team wrote a comment to deny my story) !

IMG_9362.PNG

Sort:  

Yeah, don't use Changelly. Common thieves, should have their hands chopped off. Stole 700 pivx from me in Dec 2017.

How they did that?

I sent them 700 pivx hoping to exchange into steem, believing all the good reviews. That's the last I saw of my pivx, and never received any steem. I've bitched and complained, got one email back with some lame excuse.

Unless you mistyped your steem receiving address, That ‘d be a really serious issue !!!!!
Are you sure u didn’t mistaken your steem wallet address ? Steemit can receive special coins specified to special receiving wallets , not any wallet can receive any coin ( I guess you know that)?

Changelly screenshot (2).jpg

As you can see from the screenshot, I did not misspell my steem account name.

Congratulations @josteem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Thanks for the warning. I also noticed Changelly rates were significantly more expensive than Shapeshift. Luckily I never used them after seeing that. Also, if you use Exodus wallet you will notice that the rates are significantly more expensive than using Shapeshift directly. I believe Jaxx wallet takes a smaller cut but haven't looked at the numbers closely to confirm.

Thanks for your suggestion,I will try shapeshift and will feed back read your article about bitconnect , thumb up 👍🏼 , and followed :)

@jenny143 The point is not mainöy in high rare they get, its suppleant and demand market.. the problem is in changing drastically by 40% total price in few seconds ( which you don't expect at all when you Clock the confirmation to complete the purchase ! I care more for the ethics more than the loss

Dear customer, USD/EUR rate are provided by our cards processing partner and not depending on us. Unfortunately sometimes rates can be high, but we always warn you about that before payment. Hope for your understanding.

Thanks I was thinking of trying out Changelly but I have found many reviews about high hidden fees. I use coin base very simple and I think it is 3%

I find it funny, how the steemit community will not upvote warnings like these. I am beginning to wonder, what this community is really about.

A good warning and I will take notice. I was thinking of buying some crypto with my credit card and this seemed like a good solution. ( If I believed the website) Thanks.

Changelly charges only a .5% exchange rate, lower than Coinbase. Plus anyone can use a credit card and get cryptocurrency easy. Use my bank,
I need the money(They pay me as an affilliate)
http://EvolvedMoney.XYZ Bank & Trust

Blocktrades.com

Yeah 😀 I discovered it later 🤣
Thanks for dropping by 🙏🏼

As far as I'm concerned they stole $2300 from me. They say there is nothing they can do. They don't take any responsibility.